Dream Girl – Psychological Thriller Short Story

in #story7 years ago (edited)


Dream Girl – Psychological Thriller Short Story

She cut a piece of my heart and picked it up by inserting the tip of a long knife blade. Very delicately, he straightened the knife to carry the blood that sprinkled the meat piece on his mouth. A  red stream of blood, emanating from the tip and traveling on the shiny  steel blade, filled the slot at the five corners, a star sign on the  blade just before the knife's wooden handle. A few drops of blood spilled from the joint of his lips on the right side as soon as he began to chew the piece. She smiled as she swallowed the meat.

I felt a sharp cut in my chest and found it too heavy to breathe. I opened my eyes. Oh, my God ... it was a dream, a nightmare. After realizing that it was a dream, I became more tense and restless. Digital clock on the side table showed 5:30 AM, Wednesday, February 13, 2013. I started sweating profusely. It was my thirteenth dream. I had a maximum of eighteen and a half hours to live if this dream  also came true as did my last twelve dreams, which I dreamed the  thirteenth day of every month since I met her on Friday, January 13,  2012.

I completely forgot about his head lying on my chest making it difficult for my lungs to restore normal breathing. My heart still alive was pulsating very fast. I almost drowned in the flood of fresh sweat on my chest. All the past twelve dreams shone in the sequence in my mind.

Exactly thirteen months ago I met her when I returned from my mother's funeral. A mesmerizing beauty, wrapped in a black suit, came down from an old but well maintained car model. Her beauty magnetized my full consciousness to concentrate on her. I  was not a debauchery, and besides, I had just left a funeral, more, my  mother's, but my eyes did not allow me to look the other way. He turned to me; And  there I was, totally unconscious of being caught with red hands looking  brazenly at a beautiful stranger at the door of the cemetery. My sight and my mind were trapped in the depths of his illusory green eyes. Before long, I found my body lifted in the air and sucked through their eyes to a new world. I kept flying, getting louder. The sun was turning dark and spinning on a star as I left the solar system behind. The sky was full of stars, few flickering, few flames and few exploding. Soon I saw a green planet. Everything  was green, green, green moon, green cloud, green water, green  restaurant ... and there I was waiting at a table, in a cozy restaurant.  There were two candles - one smaller was burning the body of the larger one. Two glasses full of champagne lay next to a vase with a rosebud. I picked up the yolk and touched its glass gently with the tip of the rose petal.

She laughed, "... but you just said that you had the most beautiful eyes."

The alarm broke my dream. It was the first time in my life that the alarm broke my sleep. I do not remember dreaming in my past or sleeping so long to allow the buzzing of the alarm. Since  my childhood, I had been treated for insomnia and schizophrenia (lack  of sleep and inability to distinguish between reality and imagination). I saw the digital clock on the side table.

It reads, "5:30 AM, Friday, January 13, 2012".

The same afternoon, I found her sitting in a cozy restaurant.

I asked, "Would you mind if I joined you?"

She smiled brightly in her green eyes and said, "You're welcome."

The first time I dreamed and came true. She became my dream girl - literally. My chronic illness was not so easy to cure with medication. However his love was taking on the abnormality, at least once in a month ... just one night in a month. Before realizing that I had begun to wait for the thirteenth day of  each month, she had already entered my life, as my wife, as my love, as  my dream girl.

In my second dream, I saw having sex with her in my living room. That day he moved to my apartment to live with me. That night, we celebrated Valentine's Day a day earlier in my living room the same as we did in my dream.

Two months later, we registered our marriage in the municipal office.

Recorder, after pronouncing her and me as wife and husband, praised  her beauty, "You have the most beautiful eyes and the very sexy figure  ..."

Explosion...

I could not control my fist by breaking her soft nasal bone. Blood flowed from his nose to the white marble floor of the municipal office; And I could see my dream girl surprisingly but curiously watching the blood. I had already seen this scene vividly six hours ago when I woke up by the alarm at 5:30 AM, Friday, April 13, 2012.

Autumn was at the top. The maple leaves covered the roads. Few were yellow, few brown ... I was watching the leaves swinging in the air before I touched my lawn. She stepped out from behind and rested her head on my shoulder as she kissed my neck gently under my right ear.

-Do you like free fall? He asked, kissing uncontrollably.

"Yes ... I mean ..." I could not complete my statement.

Very soon his lips fixed on mine and we began peeling our clothes one by one like the maple leaves that left the tree. By  now I had noticed the presence of the psychic power and waited  anxiously that night to see what would come next as a fortune for us.

It was falling through the clouds, not like maple leaves, but straight that was accelerated by gravity. I screamed for help. Slowly his hand came forward, in the back of my head nearing his face. I saw his green eyes ... a deep green lake and submerged in it. She closed my trembling lips over hers and began feeding me powerful sedative of our love. It was an unprecedented experience. We were flying in the air. Very soon we were floating in the fluffy clouds like the maple leaves ...

Even this dream came true within ten hours on Friday, July 13, 2012. That day she took me for the parachute jump.

Last month, when the alarm broke my dream at 5:30 AM, Sunday, January 13, 2013, I had a smile on my face. It was not going to happen, at any cost. All odds were against it.

"I  am a normal man without psychic power .... Anyway such power does not  exist." I was already relaxed when he offered me a cup of coffee. "Shall I tell her what's been going on with me? Yes, she should ... she's my wife, my love," I decided firmly.

I was about to tell you my unusual experiences when the doorbell rang. He opened the door to welcome an old pale man in the old coat and black hat covered with snow.

He offered her a package: "I must go back before it gets too bad." It  took me a while to find Signori ... sorry Signora "His Italian accent  broke as he looked at his wedding ring. He continued:" You may not know  her ... but she left a fortune for you, ma'am. Here it is ... all your property on a note from your bank ... it's  total three hundred thousand more than 1 million "and left us.

I almost fainted when I took the check from the banker who said $ 1,313,000. I had seen this number in my dream a few hours ago.

Next month we had our second honeymoon in beautiful Europe.

We came back yesterday. We were both very tired. I was anxious to go to bed as soon as possible, anticipating a new gift from my dream, but it became a nightmare. I noticed his presence very close to me. His head was on my chest.

"Does she have paranormal power? Are you aware of my dreams? Why did I get psychic power only after I met her? Is she a sorceress or a witch? Why do I only see sleep on the thirteenth day of the month? "

Another wave of sweat was sprinkled by the millions of pores in my skin. Something thicker flowed over my chest. She opened her eyes and looked at me. The sharp cut sensation in my chest was intensifying. Her hairpin was cutting my skin right above my heart. A very fine stream of blood through his right cheek stopped at the joint of his upper and lower lips. She lifted her face even more. Few drops of blood spilled from the joint of his lips on the right side.

There was a smile on his face that faded very soon when he saw the blood. In a second, she ran into the kitchen and brought the first aid box to dress the wound. When he finished he came and planted a kiss on my forehead. I could see my blood stain on his chin. She was looking for the most beautiful woman on this earth ... my wife, my love, my dream girl. Watching my thirteenth dream come true, I took a sigh of relief, but I began to feel guilty about doubting her. There was nothing abnormal about her; It was me who was not normal, and who had developed something strange. I could not control myself and I cried as I hugged her tightly.

"Sweetheart,  my love ... my dream girl ... I can not wait for tomorrow.We will  celebrate our second Valentine's Day today. Last Valentine's Day, you  gave me your love ... today I'm going to serve you my heart. "

His smile widened. Knife with star mark on the long leaf - Dream Girl - Thriller Psychological Tale

We went to the supermarket to buy things needed for our private celebration. She  was busy in buying groceries and other kitchen items while I was  looking for a cake recipe book and the necessary ingredients. I wanted to surprise her with my love.

"I  am the most fortunate man on earth, ever since I came into my life, my  life has become a dream, a real dream, everything is so magical, full of  enjoyment ... I have nothing more to ask of me My dream girl and I ... I can do anything for her ... "

I was baking a heart-shaped cake.

I read the next line of the recipe book, "... decorate it with cherries".

"Oh no, I forgot the cherries"

But there was a bundle of red cherries in the oven. I took the package without thinking much, and took the cherries to decorate the cake. I kept the cake on the dining table. Scented candles lit up our living room.

"Honey, I'm ready, please, join me to cut the cake ... could you bring a knife please?" I called my dream girl.

And there she was ... smiling in a red dress ... standing in the opening between the kitchen and the living room. He had a knife in his hand with a long blade. My eyes fixed on the shiny sharp steel blade in which a five-cornered  star sign was marked just before the knife's wooden handle.

I fainted.

--END OF STORY--


Source/Credits:
Die Hexe


Read my other stories:

"The Red Sled" - A surprise holiday visit to her sister's house, turns into a tragically, reminiscent journey!
A Reason to Live - Ana is Nearing The Final Thoughts of Suicide as Her Way Out.
Friends Forever - A Fictional Story on Earthquake


Thank you to read this post.


@swaticute

Sort:  

Nice story
I like it @swaticute
Hope we get more stories to read
Wish u visit my blog @krpawarssc

Congratulations @swaticute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @swaticute! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59661.11
ETH 2670.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50