Another Steemit Curation Wizard 23/3/2019

in #story5 years ago

Wow its been another such long road but I feel this time the path to being a more capable wizard as been slightly...dare I say it... easier? Infact I seem to have nearly sliced the time in half somehow since getting my previous curation badge, perhaps the algorithm as changed more towards being in favour of curating, which I always thought may of needed adjusting just slightly.
Yes I know this caused a big problem as all the whales would just simply pile on top of one person to try and squeeze out the best rewards possible, but I also feel those who curate don't get rewarded enough for their efforts and thus making people abandon the voting of other's even more so now..... it's all a big shame really.

Anyway since I first became a wizard curator at 100.000 curation points and earning the first Wizards curation badge it then took another 11 months to get the 2nd of the Wizards badge at 250.000 curation points.
Yea sure I knew and predicted it would take around 1 whole full year but I was still gobsmacked by how long it really took.

So today I'am very glad to reach over 375.000 curation points, this mark means I now get the 3rd curation badge which took 6 months.

Gosh I remember being thankful the first time to all those 1315 wizard badge owners for being able to join their ranks I have no idea how many wizard badge owners there are now but I am sure its alot more from when I first got on there a year ago.

If anybody knows of a good curation ranking tool please let me know in the comments below as I am curious on just how many would now have the 3rd Wizards curation badge, as this also just goes to show how much the community as indeed been growing and voting.




memegenerator.net


And so now the very first early stages of being a young newbie wizard...well actually to be honest I couldn't even begin to comprehend how to start with one of those high rewards curation spells...
I was more like a muggle, you know those non-magic folks who would be shocked to see one of their posts earn a decent reward.
But things have changed...




cdn.com


....And so with my Ron Weasley day's at Hogwarts finally behind me...




copypom.com


...I now know the basic's of summoning and producing a curation spell, but I know its still going to be a be a very difficult tough climb going up into the fourth league of wizard rankings.
And this is especially true with this currant state of Steemit but it does seem like it's improved or maybe I have just became a better wizard, I dont know the answer! So join me in this journey and time will tell.

And so from today with now the 3rd Wizards badge in hand I hope to continue curating.
These past 6 months were full of more mind training the most difficult was the beginning the training of the mind that it is indeed now possible to cast curation spells with greater ease.
I got down finally the very simple basics of curation spells.

So the mission from today is to start the long journey to becoming a powerful wizard like Voldemort.. hmm actually I feel a "Gandalf" type of a wizard would be a much more powerful, perhaps even Saruman. Well thinking about it more Voldemort and Saruman are both evil wizards and I want to help the Steemit community... not go and destroy it.
So Gandalf it is then!


Pinterest.com


So I passed the second Wizards Guild year which was the basic spell's of curation I now need mid level tier spells to became a stronger wizard with the end goal of using the first of the most powerful curation spell's which exist in this crazy magic Blockchain world.

The first of the powerful wizard spell's I am talking about is one in which the caster as the immense power to turn ones-self into a gran high flying dragon...well wait..kinda, I have been reminded atleast at first we can turn into a little baby Dragon...but with the intention of being able to fly high across the skies of the Steem Blockchain land and spread even many more curation goodies to more folks.



Just so we got this straight... I'm the Noob here.


weknowmemes.com


So until that day comes I must now go and disappear back into the school of wizardry for perhaps another full year "I really hope not" and study hard for those mid tier magic and curation spells.




Movie: Lord Of The Rings


Why is this all so great?

Well I feel like curation is a good sign that certain Steemian's are indeed awake/active and are out there voting on lovely post's who are produced by other active Steemians.
Which in turn makes for a better community because those who get upvoted feel rewarded for spending their time and attention on the site either posting or commenting.

The more Wizards we have around here the better, it means many more are out there also voting on peoples content which is great news for everybody who is decently active.



But Shouldn't You Just Self Upvote?

While I think some self voting is ok I think some votes should also be going back towards those active in the community.
Self voting can help your Steem Power grow and as your getting more power I hope you do the right thing and vote on some other people's content.
I for one enjoy spreading the money by curating on other Steemians, also please feel free to lend me any delegated voting power if you don't want to curate yourself or you have too much SP to handle, you can also delegate if your going away from Steemit for a while or going on holiday. As for most of the earned power earned it will go towards powering up, if you haven't seen my announcement post already I have just recently powered-up to dolphin.
Dolphin of course gives the opportunity to reward others with even higher reward count's.

Ok now lets go after that 500.000 curation rewards badge!


Image By: @elyaque



Our Ship Is Now Dolphin Powered


Source: giphy.com



-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-1-3-2019

-Month 30 Of Steemit Monthly Reports-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/month-30-steemit-monthly-report-15-3-2019

-Looking Back 2018 Media Wants You To Believe In..?-

https://steemit.com/news/@simonjay/2018-the-media-wants-you-to-believe-in

-Young And Now Disabled By Vaccine?-

https://steemit.com/familyprotection/@simonjay/young-and-disabled-by-vaccine-7-1-2019


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Good going :-)

Hi @simonjay!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.635 which ranks you at #1731 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1727).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 213 contributions, your post is ranked at #120.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59631.75
ETH 2622.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41