You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Thought I Was Going to Die...

in #story8 years ago

Great writing and I know exactly how you feel. Brings back a vivid memory for me as a kid. We went out ill advised during a storm day with a strong rip current. My buddy and I thought it would be a good day to learn how to surf. Long story short, I got tossed and got pulled out by a local surfer. He told me to go back in if I didn't want to die that day.

Sort:  

Wow! Scary stuff...

Thanks for visiting and commenting, @runrudy... BTW, love your photo of the SD Trolly! ;)

I still never learned how to surf. That was my first and last attempt. I always want to do it. I was thinking about doing it this year. When the conditions are perfect and flat : )

LOL! Perfect and flat? I guess you'll need a motorized surfboard! ;)

Only way I'm going back in with a board. : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80