San Diego Red Trolley Station

in #photography8 years ago

Photoblog by @runrudy

Taken with a Sony A7RM2 with 16-35mm

Downtown San Diego at the American Plaza Trolley Station.
Google Map

Living in California, our mass transit system is not the greatest. Everyone seems and prefers to have a car, if you can afford it.

San Diego isn't Tokyo, but I think this station and image came out pretty cool. What do you guys think?

Cheers,

If you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Thank you in advance,

Rudy

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Fantastic lighting, and a lovely continuous light trail. Great photo!

I am happy you liked it. It was pretty neat when the trolley went around the bend to give that effect. Thanks!

Rudy, thanks for making this a "high resolution" image that we can zoom in and see the detail! :) :) :) 😄😇😄

@creatr

Happy to share my work with all of you. Cheers!

Wonderful photo! I love the colors and lines. :)

Thanks @birdie. Congrats on the SPC this week. It was a very creative photo and good use of light. Liked it. Cheers.

Thank you :o)

Great picture!! My parents lived in San Diego from 88 to 91. My Dad rode the trolley every day to work. He says he loved it.

That is so cool. We ride the trolley once in a while with the girls for fun. I wish I could get rid of my car and take a train everyday like in Japan. See ya.

Awesome work, as usual, @runrudy!!!

Hey, I just saw your post with the abandoned train. Awesome post. Cheers @cognoscere!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68092.03
ETH 3536.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75