[EN] Robert Kubica Formula 1 driver - Phenomenon - part 1

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Robert Kubica - Phenomenon - part 1


Source photo: http://powrotroberta.blogspot.com

Phenomenon

One word can be describe this man. 6 years, 2315 days. So much we are waited (as well he too) to return to the car, the only one so far, Polish driver in Formula 1.
A few weeks ago Robert had the opportunity to drive a Renault F1 car, E20 2012 model. Robert did 115 laps on the Valencia track. Great news!

This post is mainly my feelings, but also the facts of Robert's career supported by Wikipedia.

Thanks to Robert I met Formula 1


I'm an adult, and when I heard about Kubica, I was a kid. My knowledge about Formula 1 was limited to Michael Schumacher. I knew he was a world champion and thats it. I learned from sports news only.


Source photo: wikimedia.org/wikipedia


However, when watching the sport (after news :)) heard about Robert. He signed a contract with BMW Sauber. I thought - wow, he must to be good. The weak drivers do not take to this elite sport. Oh shit, the first Pole F1! It must be something!

Of course, there was information that he was the third driver in Minardi, he winning the World Series by Renault and tested the car, even received a contract proposal from Renault. However, he chose Sauber. And there he became the third driver too.

Robert's signing contract with Sauber and "Kubicomania" is started - at least in my house: D.
He made his debut at the Hungarian GP. Formula 1 unfortunately has not yet been broadcast on TV. Information gained from watching the news. As soon as they were talking about Robert I was staring and listening to information like a mantra. How did he go, who was. All this information was like a sponge of water.

Already in the 2006 season, Robert took the podium spot, 3rd place at Monza. It was a message without precedent. As I learned it, I jumped with happiness.

It was not until the 2007 season that I could see Robert without any obstacles. F1 came to Polsat. The only Pole in the motorsport queen was something! I remember how it was today - i watched with my father each race Robert with fascination. We supported with all our might. And Robert was really great.

When i got the computer (and it was 2007) - and as you know, I like computers and games ;) - I immediately looked for games where I could ride "Robert" :). I found the F1 Challenge with the 2007 season patch. My favorite track in the game is Sao Paulo, Brazil. I was doing fine, even driving on the keyboard gave me a lot of fun.

The whole 2007 season was pretty good for Robert. The team finished third in the constructors' classification, and he systematically came in the top ten, showing himself in every race with the best of them - that is, riding the max. Totally!

Season ended in 6th place overall.

Robert Kubica Huge Crash


I froze. Speed? Huge ... over 200 km/ h, I think it was even closer to 300 km/ h. It's looked terrible. Even my mother came (a golden woman, she always listened and calmed down me and my dad as we debated about the race xD) as she heard of the accident.
Robert? It was feared at the beginning that something serious had happened. For a long time he don' move. He came out practically unscathed. Only twisted ankle, mild concussion, he did not appear only one GP race.

Kubica saved the system HANS - briefly - is a safety item compulsory in many car racing sports. It reduces the likelihood of head and/or neck injuries, such as a basilar skull fracture, in the event of a crash oraz Monocoque - guarantees the safety of the driver in extreme situations. This carbon fiber safety cell is almost indestructible and plays a key role in the safety of Formula 1.

Feets of Robert Kubica


Source photo: www.formula1-dictionary.net

Crash film

IMAGE ALT TEXT HERE
Source video: www.youtube.com/user/Formula1

Canada - one year later


Robert bravo, bravissimo, bravissimo!

IMAGE ALT TEXT HERE
Source video: www.youtube.com/user/Formula1

Kubica's masterpiece race. I watched everything with a huge banana on my face. What's going on in the race - the Hamilton and Raikkonen crash at the pit stop, Robert's amazing speed of racing, one of the better races of the season. The first victory of the F1 Pole, the first BMW Sauber F1 victory, also the first double team (the second was Nick Heidfeld). Polish anthem? I stood and cried. I guess someone cut the onion now. Please stop, I can not write...

Hard to describe how I felt then. Great feeling.

All the more pity, because BMW resigned from the development of the car later to focus on the 2009 season and new car and their wonderful KERS, which turned out to be dull ...
And if they continue to improve the car, who knows ... perhaps Robert would have won more races that season.

In the 2008 season, Kubica was ranked first in the top ten. The car was really reliable. Robert and Nick Heidfeld had eleven times on the podium. it's too bad to the third place in the general, bad luck in the last race of the season, 11th place in Brazil GP and Robert finally finished 4th in the drivers classification.

KERS, slick tyres, Kubica favorite?


My adventure, as well as Robert with Formula 1 lasted. Season 2009 was exciting. Several changes, like the KERS system, new tires - return to slick (smooth tires). Kubica has come to know as a great driver after spending more than two years in F1. Ugly cars,The journalist considered Robert Kubica a favorite for the F1 world champion.

What can go wrong? Everything!

The car turned out to be a scrap metal. Kubica used the KERS system only in the fourth GP of the season. And even before the half of the season theam definitely gave up with this system. Completely disaster made by BMW Sauber team.

The 2009 season for Robert and the team was awful. He was in the middle of the stakes, with a small exception in Belgium, where he finished 4th and in Brazil, where Robert went excellent (he always is, the car was tragic) and finished 2nd in the race - the only podium in the 2009 season. This show how weak was the F1.09 car.

In the middle of the year, BMW announced that it was withdrawing from the competition in 2010. Robert had to look for a new team.

I was embarrassed by the attitude of the team ... but I continued to cheer on our countryman.


Second part tommorow!

Do you like it? Let me know!

Sort:  

Another good post like always! Keep it up!

This post have been Prove Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Thank you very much! :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ravz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88