Personal Story Slam Challenge #1 - Introduceyour@username

in #story7 years ago

IMG_5734.JPG


Snip20170621_40.png

Why are you who you are... on Steemit? Every username, like every superhero, has a backstory.

This challenge is simple:

1. Tell us your steemit username backstory in a post titled for this challenge.
2. Win up to 20 Steem if your story is selected.
3. Have a dance party with you and up to four of your friends!

If you're new to the platform, contests like this are a great chance for people to get to know more about each other, and it is really part of the experience that is Steemit.

If you're not so new to the platform chances are you'll do this challenge just for the fun of it - @meesterboom we're all pretty much always looking at you ;)

Snip20170621_41.png

Details

- Post in your own blog but link the post below in the comments.
- Title that post "Personal Story Slam Challenge 1 - (INSERT REST)"
- Your story is FREEEEEE to be fiction, truth, a fairy tale, you get the idea! It's your history!
- Make sure to tag it # slamchallenge
- Use images, gifs, animations if you'd like!


group-312408_1280.png

Steemit can seem like a pretty mysterious place when you're new, but it's really just a matter of diving in and getting involved with the community, whether that's through posting or chatting on steemit.chat.

Sharing the history of your username is like doing an introduceyourself for your @name so I hope to read some great backstories!

I will be posting in this challenge, though I am obviously not eligible to receive any rewards offered here.


Winners

Winners will be announced following close of this post. So participants have 7 days to get their story together!! The selected stories will be eligible for prizes of up to 20 Steem each, and details regarding this will be followed up on in subsequent posts.

So how'd you come up with that @username?



giphy-5.gif

Courtesy of @hilarski
images sourced from pixabay.com
Sort:  

Here's my entry: https://steemit.com/writing/@anarcho-andrei/personal-story-slam-challenge-1-anarcho-andrei-rising

I really enjoyed writing this! Thanks for the opportunity!

Here is my entry for your wonderfully creative competition. This one really got me thinking (and writing):
https://steemit.com/fiction/@naquoya/personal-story-slam-challenge-1-i-have-no-name-and-i-must-scream

Thank you for being a part of this challenge. You showed me that some of us are really using these handles to express inner desires for growth and development, and that it works insofar that you're able to consistently express, and be appreciated for, the values you most closely align with.

Awesome to have you here Hope!

This is such a great community building activity! I LOVE IT! upvoted, resteemed, following and definitely including a link to this post in todays shout out :)

Thank you @prufarchy ~ much love!

Here's one for synchronicity.... I was thinking about the Reiki sessions I received in college from the student of a peruvian shaman... just this morning! So when I saw your username I had mental pareidolia and thought the universe was speaking to me.

I can't wait to hear more about your backstory!

Hey there! Great idea! I just finished my short story about my name.
Hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/slamchallenge/@ggorwell/personal-story-slam-challenge-1-how-i-became-ggorwell-slamchallenge

Greetings

That was definitely a fun read! ggorwell is a great username, congrats on the clever thinking!

Thanks again!

Upvoted & resteemed! Looking forward to writing something up for this ☄

Congratulations @viazenar your story has been selected for this slam challenge and your reward is 20 Steem which should already be in your wallet!

I really wish I could have selected more, all of your username origin stories were awesome and with so many new usernames showing up every day, I'm sure we'll be doing all kinds of stuff like this in the future!

Thanks for your participation!!

This is so exciting 😊 Thank you for holding competitions like this. I really appreciate it 🌻

Thanks for the upvote and resteem, it's really appreciated!

I look forward to learning more about your username and why you chose it :)

A very good concept indeed. You have my blessings

Thanks @charles1 ... Can we expect a post from you about that username ;) I'm wondering if you're charles1 because you're the first of your name, or the first charles ever maybe?

Absolutely my name is Charles and any other Charles here is under me or fake (haha) hence , Charles1

I'll be on the lookout for your entry where perhaps I'll learn the history of the first ever @charles1 haha :)

Advise me on how it works..haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57711.87
ETH 3013.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35