Personal Story Slam Challenge #1 - Who is viazenar?

in #slamchallenge7 years ago (edited)

History begins at any given moment. My story begins at the moment of my first breath. When I entered into a new life on this planet earth (again). The sounds of a woman's scream broke through my sensitive eardrums as my fragile eyes remained tightly closed.

There was a bright light piercing through the lids of my eyes but I was unable to open them.

I wasn't where I had been for the last 9 months. Everything was new and unfamiliar around me. However, I did recognise voices and sounds that I had heard before. I knew these people. Who were they?

The previous comforts I had were now replaced with uncomfortable annoyances and unpleasantness.

I was hungry, wait no I was thirsty, hold on or was I tired?

Luckily I was able to get help from people around me. These people made me feel safe and loved.

As the days turned into nights my eyes began to open and my ears began to understand.

As I grew and my senses became developed I realised the same words were being spoken to me.

A name. My name?

...Via... Zenar...

No? That wasn't right. I couldn't make out the rest of it.

Can you guess the rest of the letters?

Last half first name, first half last name.

Sound confusing? Can you crack the code?

Give up?

viazenar began at the drawing board of a name to put to my writing. A few years back I began writing self-development articles followed by poetry. I was so passionate and excited I had found an art form which really spoke to me and allowed me to express myself.

Having previously struggled with day to day activities because of my incessant mind, I took a deep introspective path to develop myself as a person and wave goodbye to destructive patterns and traits. This self-development was solidified after the creation of viazenar.

By combining both my first and last name, viazenar was born. And so was the healer and writer within.

🌻🌻

- viazenar

For more original poetry, quotes & self-development articles please follow @viazenar

Sort:  

Olivia Zenari - Em I close? :D

Close, but nope!

Bitcoin Blockchain Raises Record $40 Million in Google Ventures-led Series B

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@yinka/bitcoin-startup-blockchain-raises-record-usd40-million-in-google-ventures-led-series-b

AM NEW HERE PLS UPVOTE FOR ME HAVE ALREADY UPVOTE YOU

Can't guess, but I would like to find out. :)

Haha, perhaps it will forever remain a mystery! @ggorwell is onto it though.

Hi there! Really nice write up.
Is your name: Flavia Zenaro? Or Flavia Zenaratto? Something like that?
Haha maybe i am completely off. But really cool story behind your name - will follow you!

Thank you!

Oooooo we might have a winner. First guess was very, very close.

Haha wow really?
Hm I guess Flavia is right - if the first one is closer than the second one....is it Flavia Zenari?

Ding ding ding!

What a wonderful and mysterious backstory! I'm very much following you now and will enjoy reading through your work :)

Thanks for participating with such a great origin story for your beautiful username!

Thanks so much, I really appreciate it 🌻

Can't think of anything. But I'm impressed with your beauty. ;)

Thank you for your comment and for this mind-stimulating article :) Upvoted, followed

You are most welcome. Thank you 🌻

Fantastic!

Thank you 🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70