Personal Story Slam Challenge 1 - How Hope Huggs Came to Be

in #slamchallenge7 years ago (edited)

How the Username Hope Huggs Came About

This my entry into the Personal Story Slam Challange 1 by @prufarchy

I have never liked my real name which is Helen Clare (apart from the fact that both together the names mean light, bright and shining) and I've always had a deep and moral urge to help people and animals.

So I thought really hard about creating a nice friendly and approachable name that I could use to write under that portrays that I am loving and helpful, so that's how Hope Huggs came into existence.

She (I) will write picture books for children as well as helpful and hopeful fictional and non fictional ebooks for adults on a variety of topics and niches. I have notes and ideas written everywhere, but they just need a little organizing and bravery to release into the world. Topics like emotional abuse, depression and getting on with life and looking after two spirited young children. (And a little bit of poetry too)

I just need to get my head together a little bit more, then the true colours of Hope Huggs will be me too.

I often think that Hope Huggs is all the best bits of me and I am planning on actually changing my name to Hope Huggs so I can concentrate on the best bits and wave goodbye to the past and a failed marriage. And effectively start again. They say life begins at 40, so I still have just over a year to get there!

So Hope Huggs is the new and improved me.

Time to come out of hiding...

source

If You Like What You See
Upvote, ReSteem &
bluebutton

bluebutton
Sort:  

Awesome to read your story. I am sure you will publish your stories one day. :)

Life begins at 40? Hmmm, well I'm 42 at the end of this year so I'm hoping life begins (or at least significantly levels up) right there.
You've got plenty of time yet!

That's a great superhero backstory for your username!

I can confirm that you have been a positive influence on the platform, at least since I've seen you round these parts :)

I'm glad we can be here with you while you're almost at your (life begins at 40) 1st birthday!

We'll all shed those past negativities together and grow as individuals in a strong community. Thanks for sharing, Hope :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66649.04
ETH 3352.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70