Forwards in Reverse (Original)

in #story6 years ago (edited)

I cannot will myself aright like some buoy at sea, tempest tossed but never sunk and always guiding.

We do not live in fairy tales.


I will not say all the words that mark my boundaries,
the sounds of my soul I did not know how to share.

First to last, each breath is a risk.


Learning once again that I have legs and can stand,
I have heart and can feel, spirit to love.

We thrive in private fairy tales.


I don my mask before turning to affix yours to your face,
but what I hold is extra, you were never really there.

I remain silenced in these dreams.


It was only when I walked away could I see
that I had barely been walking at all and only in your direction.

Now I'm standing still, forwards in reverse.


And you are like some chain linked fence -
both towards me and away like an unspoken I love you.

We breath each risk like a fairy tale, like I love you.




----------
@prufarchy
Images are original
----------
Sort:  

Good to see you active again.
I like your story/ poem very much. Gave me the chills

I appreciate that a lot - Didn't mean to give you the chills, guess an extra jacket or blanket is needed to read this stuff haha

Hehe 😉
Nah...it is probably because it is really good

Yo bro! You still got them chops :o)

Meesterboom! Thanks mate, still got them woes too I guess

Can't have one without the other ;0)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17