Ever listen to dope songs

in #story6 years ago

Ever listen to dope songs when you were younger, but now that you're older and actually have morals and a conscience you realize those songs are mad problematic?
Like remember that Usher song "Confessions Part II?" about how he cheats on his significant other by getting someone else pregnant?
Ok that song has always been problematic, but then there's that part at the end where he finally confesses to his woman and has THE NERVE to say "I hope you can accept the fact that I'm man enough to tell you this."
WOWWWWWWWW. If I was his woman in that scenario I'd be like "Oh I'm sorry, did you want a cookie? How about you be man enough and not stick your penis in other people, let alone get them pregnant?"
And then Usher goes "This ain't about my career, this ain't about my life... this is about us."
OH. HELL. NAW. I woulda been like "Umm no, this is about you. Again, it wasn't my penis that got this person pregnant. You deal with this, bye."
Also, remember the video? He walks up to the camera at the end of the video to confess... and for some reason he feels the need to take off his shirt while he does it?
Yeah, try that on your woman in real life and see how that goes.

"Honey, I know I said I'd come home at 9 oclock..."
(unbuttons shirt)
After she regains her vision from being blinded by all that awful chest hair, she'd probably go "I"m sorry, why are you taking off your shirt? Actually if you're going to take off your shirt, go ahead and throw it out the window. Because that's where the rest of your stuff is on the sidewalk."

Sort:  

We recommended this post here, here and here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts and to be recommended, reply with STOP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54