PAINS OF LOVE 4

in #story6 years ago (edited)

Please read these if you haven't before proceeding
THE INTRODUCTION
EPISODE ONE
EPISODE TWO
EPISODE THREE


PIXABAY
It's been three months now, Peter's and Racheal's relationship has been going smoothly, glowing in love. To Racheal, Peter was the best decision she has ever made when it comes to choosing a partner. Her last two exes never even talked about giving her the ring but just two days back, Peter popped the question of ''will you marry me?". She never expected it and she just couldn't stop herself from saying yes. She stared at the ring at her index finger and a smile cut across her face. She is a soon to be Mrs, she just can't wait to be on that wedding gown and bearing the name "Mrs." Everything seems so perfect but she still felt empty inside, no matter how she tries to feel better. She just couldn't deny the fact that she misses George a lot. She had to cut off ties with George when he didn't just seem to accept Peter in her life, He keeps telling her Peter isn't just the right decision for her even if he(George) may not be the one made for her. She did cut off ties from him finally after several complains of Peter that he doesn't seem to like the closeness between her and George. At times she wish George was by her side, a selfish thought. How can she want him but don't want to take things any further than being friends? she thought. She just prays George will find a good partner that is deserving of him soon enough.

She was brought back from her thoughts when she heard the sound of the door. She looked and it was Bella who walked in. "That's some lack of courtesy you know?" Racheal cautioned Bella. "Thanks and sorry ma, I didn't know I had to knock before I enter my sister's apartment" Bella replied. Racheal spoke "I really need to tame that mouth of yours, it's becoming so loud these days," she said amidst smiles. Bella replied "the last time I checked freedom of speech and to air my opinions were among my fundamental human rights. So trying to tame my mouth will be a crime against the nation at large". Racheal replied "but freedom of bagging into someone's apartment isn't among your fundamental human right" Bella replied, "freedom of movement solves that". Racheal let out a sigh, her sister was such a pain in the ass to her, at times she wonders if every younger one is like that but despite the troubles, Bella gives to her she still loves her so much. She spoke "Bel I don't have your time right now" Bella replied "it could have been fun if you did"

PIXABAY
Racheal let out a smile and spoke "How is Mum, Tracy and Adam? The last time I spoke to Tracy she told me she scored 258 in her jamb, that sister of ours is really intelligent. Bella replied" yeah she is, we are all intelligent the four of us, Dad and Mum got good genes. That's why I'm surprised that one of us is on the verge of making a silly decision."" Who?" Racheal questioned. You of course sister. "What do you mean by me?" Racheal asked with a confused look. Bella spoke "it's funny how you are asking me a question that you already know about. For the past three months that I left for my NYSC, you have just paid home a visit once and that was a week after I left. Tracy and Adam told me the recent change in your attitude, that you have failed to be checking on them as you hitherto did. You don't even call me like the way you use to, our communication is just practically dying slowly. What's going on? Why are forgetting about your family?" Racheal let out a chuckle... "Bel I'm sorry for that, work and all that hasn't really been giving me that much time" Bella let out an obviously fake smile, "Are you sure it's work and not that your new lover boy?" Racheal replied getting a bit upset "That's rude, whatever issues we are having right now shouldn't amount to you bringing Peter's name, Peter got nothing to do with this" "Really?" Racheal asked I saw George two days ago and he told me that you did cut ties with him because of this new guy and I was wondering many things in my head. I thought you and George were on the verge of becoming a couple? Then how at once Peter came into the background?

Racheal knew talking harshly to Bella will not definitely solve the issue. So she spoke softly and gently. "Yeah, I do think I could be able to build something good with George but Peter came into the picture and I must assure you that Peter is the best decision I ever made. George is a good guy but I don't love him, I wish my heart can but there is a saying that the heart loves who it loves". Bella replied "It's so funny and amazing that you believed Peter to be the best decision you have ever made because I can vividly remember you told me so about your two exes and after each break up George was the one to cheer you up, I just hope he will be sensible enough not to come cheering you up if Peter eventually hurts you someday". Racheal smiled "I know you love George and you so much wish that we could be a couple and I'm so sorry your wishes can come true but you got to accept Peter for me. At least get to know him first before you conclude about who he is. When I told you Peter is different from my exes he is, he gave me this, something they never did Racheal showed her middle finger to Bella

"Wow! He proposed that's good to know. But just remember what Mum always says to us that marriage is a delicate matter and think twice before making any decision. Bella said "Thank you, dear sis, I will be fine" Racheal replied. "Mum and our siblings have been asking about you I do hope you will try to come home this weekend and..." Bella was unable to complete her statement as the doorbell rang. Racheal responded and it was Peter who came him smiling. Racheal introduced Peter to Racheal but Racheal showed him a cold attitude. As she took her bag and walked away with the excuse of having to run some errands for their mum. Racheal said a silent prayer that Bella will accept Peter because Her mum loves listening to Bella and if Bella isn't cool with Peter definitely her Mum won't.

SOURCE

After about two weeks Peter came to Racheal with the complaint that he needed two million naira to transact a business that the money he is expecting is yet to come and will be available in two weeks time. Racheal was adamant at first to release such amount of money because what she had in her bank savings was just 2.6 million naira and that was her life savings. It took her two years of hard work to get such but after much persuasions, she did give it to Peter. And Peter had to invite a lawyer to prove his sincerity, who helped them to make an agreement. Peter signed a document that if he fails to return the money to Racheal in a month time that Racheal we take his car which is worth about 4 million naira.

It has been a month since Peter travelled to Ghana for his said business transaction and Racheal haven't heard a word from him. She has contacted his friends but none seems to know his whereabouts. . The thought that Peter has duped her crosses her mind but she always tries to let it go telling herself Peter isn't a fraud and won't dupe her. She hoped nothing bad happened to him, she did have the plan of going to Ghana to look for him but she doesn't have the money for such expenses plus her Mum's current health condition and her younger sister Tracy just gained admission into the higher institution. The little finance she had can't even finance all the expenses she had currently so embarking on a journey was a no for her.


I'm @prechyrukky and I say thanks for reading. Your resteems, upvotes and comments will be appreciated.

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

How can she doubt him and still give her such amount? Chai. This is quite interesting, can't wait for the next episode. Thanks for this piece.

#bigwaves

CONGRATULATIONS....
YOUR AWESOME POST WAS SELCECTED IN THE @wafrica DAILY CURATION
COURTESY: @julietisrael
Nice Job. 👍

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70