A tale to remember. Part 2 ( Original story by Poeticsnake)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

A tale to remember ( Part 2 ) 

For a brief moment I close my eyes and I swear I can feel the heat from the flames of the camp fire heating up my skin. I see him, I see them, all dancing and singing. I should have been in bed, sleeping and dreaming about little horses and butterflies but instead I made my own way into the forest after my mom had put me to bed. I waited till she was gone and granny was fast asleep at the couch holding her needle work still in her hands. Like a pro I tracked them all down and hit behind the largest tree I could find while my eyes sparked with excitement seeing them all this happy. Uncle James playing on his guitar and aunt Page singing as good as possible seeing she was already half drunk. 


"Please Bianca, come with me and I will explain everything but right now you need to trust me!"


I can hear his voice but the memory playing on my mind is too powerful to stop. My Dad spotted me behind the tree and placed his big hand upon my tiny shoulder and spoke to me with joy in his voice while he lifted me up and said I was being naughty. He was not mad because he started to dance around the fire while holding me tight against his broad chest. For a moment our hearts melted and beat like one. I never felt so happy in my life. This is the moment I badly want to stop the memory but I fail to open my eyes. 


The scent of Death crawls into my nostrils as if I am at the camp side right now. Laughter turning into screams and singing into crying. My eyes find those of my mom while the hunter behind her slashes her throat and she falls down to the ground like a rag doll. My dad using all his strength and speed to get me safe before he get shot straight between his eyes and falls on top of my tiny body. That is the moment the light went out and my world turned dark.


The last thing I remember is waking up alone in a cold room screaming for my mom and dad. It was Gran who told me everything would be okay and that I should rest again.


Slowly I open my eyes and find those of the male before me. I can no longer hold back my emotions and a single tear slowly trails down over my left cheek, pausing on my chin before it dances down and becomes one with the forest floor. His hand slowly raising again and his fingers motioning me to step closer. I swallow and inhale deeply while I gently take one step closer to him. Placing my feet firmly on the ground while my eyes flash golden before I raise my own hand and poke the male at his forehead just above his eyes.


"I saw you get shot Dad so how the fuck can you be here?"


Img credits:  Google search, two pics made to one with Pizap


I step back while a soft growl rolls over my lips waiting for his answer that will probable be a massive lie. There are so many different emotions running through my whole body that I am starting to shift. My red painted nails start to grow to sharp nails while some black fur now covers my long thin fingers. I have to force myself not to shift any further because if he really is my dad I will not be able to fight him and if he is not my dad I will end up killing him. I still feel the pain from the three males I had to kill a while back. While some would call me a monster I do care and feel remorse for every soul I have taken in this life. 


I have never killed for fun and always because I had to defend myself, my own life or the lives of my family. I have been hunter since the day I been born and I grew up in a group of people who rather run than fight. I guess that is the reason I left the family home. No longer could I hold back the anger that brew inside me for many years and I did no longer fit into the loving and peaceful souls who all live together or at least within a minute drive or run from each other. I wanted to fight, to defend my blood but instead of helping me most turned their back against me. To be honest, I feel better now that I am living my own life and I am free to do what ever I want. 


"Bianca, let me just..." 


The male speaks again with his low voice and I look up straight into a set of eyes exactly the same as mine. I see the golden glow in his while I let mine turn blood red. It might give away that I am no longer in the family group but at this moment I really don't care. If he is really my dad he will right away notice that I no longer step back and that I am ready to fight if need be. 


"Let me just show you what I need to tell you. Please give me three minutes of your time?" 


I lock my eyes with his and while he takes one step closer to me I take one back and let a loud growl escape my lips. Birds flying up in fear hearing the anger in the sounds coming from me. For a brief moment I wonder if I should give him a chance or if I should just jump forward and slice his throat open. 


 Stay tuned for more..... 


 Diclaimer: A tale to remember is a original story written by @poeticsnake
This story is also shared on Facebook and will be published in a book in 2018. 



Sort:  

Interesting one Poetic, you such a talented writer, i will be waiting for the book to be published and get a copy

Awww Thank you so so much for your kind words! :D

Hey man, you do not need to transfer 2SBD to randowhale as it was now offering promotion, you just need to send 1SBD only!
Refer here : https://steemit.com/steemit/@randowhale/randowhale-is-now-only-1-steem-sbd-per-vote-spread-the-news
Upvote me or send me some little tips if you like my remind!

Thank you, I knew it already! :D
But thank you again for the reminder.

This post has received a 3.98 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @poeticsnake.

Congratulations @poeticsnake! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I love what you all do! Those badges make me smile so wide!

This is a great part of the story which continued amazing work looking forward for the next one :)

Thank you so much @blazing!
I am already working on the story again and will start to share it in a few days, or hours, or minutes! Keep posted! (( Giggles))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 66896.90
ETH 2467.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50