Unwritten [Personal]

in #story6 years ago (edited)




☲☲☲☲☲☲☵☵☵☵☵☵☵☵☲☲☲☲☲☲


Opening the shop this morning the streets were quiet, not a single parked car just a few rushing by going to where ever cars go in the morning. It is 9:15am which probably means they are unemployed.

Unless we have an overwhelming amount of courier services.

Needless to say that I still felt the day was going to turn to shit, the moment I open the doors some idiot is going to stop one of those cars, get out, and walk into the shop and insist to speak instead of just pointing at what they want. No consideration.



Unwritten Text




Worst is when the first irritation of the day is someone with a tiny voice, and utterly uncertain of every little thing. How they ever survive in this world with such tiny brains has always baffled me, do we really need to allow every child to live?

Surely there is a grace period to see whether they are a murderer or just an irritation. Have the murderers take care of the irritating ones and we can still in good conscious take care of the murderers.

Fortunately, it is now 9:40 am and no one has dared come in the shop, I imagine word is spreading that it is best to come after 12:00 pm or they are conspiring to all arrive at 10:00 am. Time will tell.

All this quiet allowed me to think why I did not just post some shit yesterday then I remembered I was busy with other shit, just felt like I did not accomplish shit because I... Well technically I did accomplish a lot but nothing to show, so it is all just shit.

9:54 am Cunts just walked in.

Back to my story. Was there a story? Does "agay" mean not gay? Since "asexual" means not sexual?

Oh, something I wanted to try and write but instead, I did other things.

But why not just write it? Because I can't see the whole picture so how about I just tell you about it and you can proceed to write it for me. I can't be bothered with silly things like ownership of anything online, especially when it comes to ideas. IDGAF.






☵☵☵☵☵☵   The Story   ☵☵☵☵☵☵


I walk where I wish to go, I live in an area where most of the shops are closed and no one I care to visit is more than 2 miles away, and because I don't have transport which is by choice; ok.

One day I was walking as I do, and a man came from across the road to bum a smoke I assume but he did not say that he just fell in stride with me and started talking. I talked back.

He asked for a smoke. I gave him a smoke.

He seemed too friendly. I was friendly back.

He was clearly a bit of a bum. I was clearly minimum wage.

He looked like he gets drunk often. I imagined he goes home to beat his wife.

He jokingly told me of his pathetic existence. Confirming that he does beat the children also.

No way anyone is that friendly, drinks constantly, speaks possessively of others and does not beat them.

I told him that there is no one worth the effort of getting angry and raising your hands at them. It is much better to despise people silently until they fade away.

Soon after we parted ways, he seemed a bit eager to go down the next road leading away from me so I assumed that is just his route home.

I think back and hope I helped him to instead of getting home and beat to rather reflect and nurture deep seeded hate.

Eventually, I got to the corner store I was heading, taking too long to choose things I want I then proceeded to pay.

I gave him 100 he gave me 15.

I considered that I don't need to buy anything else so gave him the 15 back.

I left the shop.

As I left I imagined that that that 15 maybe helps him in a little way, if he needed taxi fare or something to eat while on his evening shift then that should do. Maybe it does something else I am unaware of.

Thinking of times I got unexpected money I knew that whatever it is or no matter how little it might be there was always that moment of relief as life has a way of knowing you have extra cash and intends to have you spend it.

I head home.






☵☵☵☵☵☵   2   ☵☵☵☵☵☵


At home I settle in front of my pc, and open far too many tabs in the browser, I read a few articles from one of the social feeds.

Mark all emails as read.

Settle on a series to watch.

Take a sip of whiskey and a sleeping pill.

Watch the movie, reflect on the past days.

Take a sip of whiskey and a sleeping pill.

Contemplating that I had to save up money for far too long to afford this whiskey.

Watch the movie, reflect on the past year.

New years fireworks go off, rouses me just enough.

Take a sip of whiskey and a sleeping pill.

Think about what I was thinking but can't remember.

Take a sip of whiskey and a sleeping pill.

Last thought before sleep takes me over completely.

Take a sip of whiskey....

The 10 alarms I have set on my phone go off, the sun warms the room to a perfect temperature with a single ray of light illuminating my face in the most perfect manner.


On second thought I think I am having trouble writing that story because it kind of just sucks, surprised how much space it took on my mind and still I did not see that simple fact.

If you wish to write the story, go ahead. Tag me so I can see what I might have missed.

Do you have stories that seem to just never fully form?





I am Penderis and proud to be part of @BuddyUp if you wish to know more about this great community head over to our BuddyUP server. You can do this by following the SafeLink post here.




We all grow together


buddyupavatarupdatedsmall.png

Sort:  

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Have the murderers take care of the irritating ones and we can still in good concious take care of the murderers.
It should be conscious instead of concious.

So.... The first thing we must address is "agay"

Apparently, it means "ouch" in Fillipino
or....
According to the Urban Dictionary

"AGAY"
A person is unaware of what is going on or passed out due to the over-consumption of alcohol.
i.e.
yo, some guy tried to hook up with me when I was agay.

So apparently it doesn't mean "not gay."

We shall address the completion of the story later.....hopefully with help from some of the more creative minds on Steemit.... Or after more wine...

XXXOOO ~T

Nice little tidbit that. Thank you.
Just a coincidence it means something I think we need to petition the Oxford dictionary to add agay as not gay but he/she is "a gay" can still remain gay. I will ask @poetrybyjeremy .

On another note, it seems everyone missed that I type "the streets where quiet" instead of "were". :)

Thank you for reading, and if you wish to write the story do let me know so I can see how it should be written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89