A true life story in Copenhagen

in #story8 years ago (edited)

My life ended on September 19th 2014, but it's where my story begins.

September 19th 2015
I woke up early, still tired after a restless night of twisting and turning, but i had some work i needed to get done.
Got a light breakfast, packed my backpack and got on my bicycle. My appointment was across the city of Copenhagen at 10 am, i didn't need to rush there which gave me time to scout the area before i entered.
I walked in at the currency exchange shop and i got beeped in to a closed area with no cameras, took out the content of my backpack and put it on the counter. A plastic bag filled with cash, there was 1.2 or 1.3 million DKK (180-200.000 USD). The man in the store smiled and took the money, and we made an appointment the next day to collect the money exchanged to euros.

Later that day i walked in to Christiania (a place where you can buy and smoke illegal weed in Copenhagen) and met with a friend of mine, suddenly my business partner walked over and handed me a small bag of cash, i didn't think much of it since my job was to collect money and get it exchanged.

At 3 pm i was ready to go home and i started walking out from Christiania, i knew that the cops were around (they always are) but i had made the walk so many times that it had become a routine.
I made a left turn around a corner and saw a police car and 5-6 cops around it, my heart started pounding but they've already spotted me, my only chance was to act cool.
I looked them in the eyes and walked right past them, and then one of them called me over. I did the only thing i could think of, and that was RUN as fast as possible, but they saw it coming and they all started chasing me. When i reached a canal with some boats docked i took off my backpack and threw it in the water, well it landed on one of the boats, and the the cops tackled me. They opened the backpack and found 120.000 DKK (18.000 USD) in it.

We drove back to my place with flashing light and siren on, and they searched the place from top to bottom. In my bedroom closet they discovered 3 envelopes with a total of 289.000 euro (340.000 USD).

Thats when my life as i knew it has ended.

This is my true life story.

Part 2 is about the first 6 months in prison, so follow me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @pegasus! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @pegasus! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @pegasus! You received a personal award!

Thank you for the witness votes you made to support your Steem community and for keeping the Steem blockchain decentralized

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Use your witness votes and get the Community Badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51