The reason behind the exit of male humans from earth.

in #story5 years ago

extinction
Image source

Though you are gone,
Yet your love grows in my heart like the grasses planted beside a river.
Though you are not the only man who existed on Earth,
But, you are the only one who kept my heart captivated in love realm.

The more I stare at your art works,
The more I feel the absence of a lovely artist,
Which cause my heart to sequentially yell for why you left me,
And why you left without any clue of your departure.

If I had known,
I would have gone extra mile to protect you.
Even if it will cost me my life,
Saving your life with mine will make me happier than losing you.

Though things has gone too late to amend,
And every male humans has gone to extinction.
However, I will keep amending my love for you on a daily basis
Until the day I lose the last breath in me.

   The tears on her face left Jane with no option than to ask her mother about the sad poetry which cause her to cry her eyes out in the middle of the night. She continued and asked her mother about the content of the poem and also ask if her mother witness the existence of male humans. Then she kept her eyes focused on her mother's mouth with the hope of getting the answers of the questions she asked immediately. However, her mother looked at her with a face filled with care, and she said "it is high time you left for your bed; in order to be able to wake up early enough to prepare for school." But Jane insisted to go to bed until her mother promise to answer her questions when she comes back from school the following day.

   Jane! Hope all is well? Why are you at home at this time of the day? Jane's mother asked her daughter with great concern. Mummy, I am fine. My schools mid-term holiday will commence by 2pm today, so my school close as early as 1:30pm today, and I decide to come back home as early as possible in order to satisfy my anxiety about the answers of the questions you promise to answer when I am back from school. O-ooook, Jane's mother reply with great relieve. However, Jane kept her eyes on her mother's face while she stood in front of her. Then her mother pull the nearest chair to her, and order Jane to sit on it.

   Had it been that it has come to our notice before it became too late to mend, the extinction of male humans won't have become what I have to tell story about. However, since you demand for the reason behind the tears running out of my eyes, dont just sit and stare at my mouth, but I want you to listen carefully to every word I will utter o-ooout of my mouth. With tears endlessly rolling down from her eyes, she began the story.

   Two decades ago, it was unknown to the people living in this planet that there are aliens from other planet who disguise as humans. Though they have been operating with low profile, however, unimaginable murder cases, kidnaping and other brutal acts are what we read on newspapers. Which make grave the safest place in this planet. However, after a lot of ups and downs, investigations shows that all the victims are male humans. But when the killing become unbearable, all and sundry became very vigilant until the secrete behind the killing was reviewed. Then the war between aliens and humans began. Although the aliens disguise as humans, nevertheless, with the help of a scientific mobile device named Henthom which was coined from the name of the scientist who was able to successfully create the device (Henry Thomson), humans were able to detect aliens, no matter how much they disguise. As the war against aliens continue, the more the death of both aliens and humans and the fewer the amount of aliens on earth.

   As time goes on, humans was able to subdue the aliens till the appearance of a beautiful demonic alien. However, unlike other aliens who operates on low profile, this alien walked straight to a reputable television station and she discloses the reason behind the serial killing as a rape. She continued and said, I came to earth with no mission than to come see the beauty of this planet, though I disguise as a woman, but being raped by some group of men isnt what I can let go of. Therefore, I am not here to tell you the reason behind the attack alone, because I also come to put an end to the war. To every male humans, this is for you. Weeere-meehi-lassssh (which mean you will not be able to reproduce any longer) and she fell and die.
Though no one believe what the alien said, however, the news that all men are unable to reproduce become reality. Therefore, the number of male human reduce till when there is no male human on earth.
Stop crying mum, now, I can deduce why you kept crying after reading the poem. So you have kept the poem after the death of my father? Her mother nod her head to affirm her daughters thought. Thanks mum, I am very grateful. Jane took the chair she sat on to the sitting room and she left for the kitchen to prepare dinner.

This is my entry to tell a story to me contest tittle why mankind left Earth.

Sort:  

Gosh, this is really powerful. There is a lot to be taken from this, but what hit me the most was the alien judging another culture by her own standards, and paying out her retribution, along with the entirety of a group being punished for the actions of a single member. This speaks a lot to history, it is something we have seen again and again.

Telling it through the lens of a woman and her daughter, left without their father makes this so much more relatable and the poem itself is so beautiful! I adore that I got both a story and a poem here <3

I suppose we already don’t need men to reproduce, and there are sperm banks stocked with literally generations worth of babymaking, but turns out we aren’t even that far from men not needing to be involved at all.

What strikes me the most is how everyone is punished by a being that seems to hold herself superior, she thinks she is ridding the planet of these monsters who attacked her, and her people waged a war to do it. From Jane’s perspective, her husband died for that, but was no part of it, that was representative of the artist who’d loved her like no other. This sincerely thought provoking, thank you very much, really enjoyed this entry.

No men on earth?!?! How do they reproduce?

I liked your poem at the top.

Due to the contest topic (the exit of mankind on Earth) I came up with a fictional story to show the exit of male humans from Earth. And it happen as a result of the spell from the beautiful Allen who curse male humans not to be able to reproduce any longer.
Thanks for the compliment about the poem, I really, really appreciate it.

By the way, is there any correction you think I should make in my next attempt. Please feel free to share it.

An answer that would be fictional would have answered my nonserious question. 8-)

All I have to say at this time is if you are able to use and apply the story circle, you're doing a great job. You'll start to see the circle, either parts or the whole, in every story that is called a story.

Thank you very much for telling me my flaws and showing me the possible solution. I will do my best to make sure I come up with better fictional story in few days time.

Posted using Partiko Android

This book, writing the natural way is an excellent book to help your writing come across more clearly, have more rhythm, jazz, spice - the whole shabang. This is one book that did what it said it was going to do. I love it.

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.



Hello, @oluwashinaayomi.

The Talent Club is a space of mutual collaboration, with reserved admission right, which puts the club's account at the service of its members and which grants them more than a 1500% daily benefit.

We are constantly looking for talented users to offer them the possibility to enjoy our advantages.

Currently we are more than 100 members and we help more than 10 different projects, having a total amount of more than 70.000SP, with our own trail.

If you want to know more about how we work and be able to access the club, come by our Discord server, without any commitment.

Regards.


Hey @oluwashinaayomi

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68