A criminal called before breaking into my house story

in #story6 years ago

Hi, I’m new to this, but I figured I needed to tell someone, so why not the internet. My name is Ragnar, I’m 18 and for the past couple of weeks my life has been very strange... and I think somebody might be stalking me...

It all started when I moved to Tallinn. My parents didn’t want me to move, but I was never going to make it as a programmer in Viljandi, so I moved here about 4 months ago and at first everything was fine. I made a few new friends at school and my neighbours were nice.

At first I noticed my keys wouldn't be where I left them... and I felt like somebody was watching me.
Then the phone calls started.

It was around 1:07 am and I had been up late posting, so I was finally ready to go to bed. Then the phone rang. I answered the call thinking it was a friend or my parents.

Me: "Hello? " (Nothing) Me: " Who is this? " (Nothing). At first I didn't hear anything... For the first 10-15 seconds no one on the other end spoke until I started hearing faint breathing and then the caller hung up the phone. I figured maybe it had been a prank call, so I put my phone on silent and I went to sleep.

The next day I woke up to 28 missed calls from the unknown number, so I was confused. At this point I figured it must have been my friend fucking with me.

At 2 pm I got a picture of me in my car from the other side of the street.
The phone number was a local one and not a single person I knew could recognize it.
Then the phone rang again and I answered it. Me: "Hello! Who's this!? " Caller: " ... I SEE YOU "
I immediately hung up and I went home.

As soon I was at home I locked my doors and I started studying for a programming test.
Once I was done with studying I went to bed.
At 4 am I got a message from the Caller: " You look beautiful when you sleep "
I immediately searched my house and called the police.

When the police arrived they asked me what had happened.
The police found a broken window upstairs and they asked me to come to the police station with them.
Since then I haven't gotten a single phone call or a message.

A few days later I saw a news report of a man who had broken into four different houses and murdered four teenagers.

This is my take on writing a scary short story.
Btw the story is fictional :D

Join http://steemspeak.com

Sort:  

You were really good at setting the scene! Really made me all tinglish inside.

man, i f*cking love your work, keep it up :)

TBH I thought this was real! You did a rly good job!

You got a 1.95% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @nepo! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 4.87 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @nepo

Thank you @nepo for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 5.96% on this post! Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem! The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me! For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily? To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95