Science Fiction Story - Baby Universe

in #story7 years ago

moon-3145776_1920.jpg

The physicist Mehmet Aybek was hosting journalist Yesim Toksoz on the balcony of the penthouse he used as an office. Yesim Toksoz was known for her interviews with successful people.

-Mr Aybek, I know that you are not very pleasant with the press, thank you for accepting this interview.

-The intensity of my work prevents me from spending time with media representatives.

-You have introduced Turkey abroad successfully; Turkish people have the right to get to know you more closely.

-You're right, that's why we're together.

-Can you introduce yourself briefly? Who is Mehmet Aybek?

-I am a physicist working on string theory. Three years ago, I was appointed as the director of New Horizons Project by the International Space Agency. We are trying to create new universes on the project, so we can better understand our own universe.

-Only God creates, am I write? When the project was announced, it was reacted by representatives of Sami religions.

-The God - if exists - is above and beyond all. They tried to attract public attention using our project.

-Do you believe in God?

-I don't have a scientific answer on this subject.

-As the interest in science is limited in Turkey, this issue was mostly on the agenda of developed countries.

-The laws of physics are obsolete in black holes. In my theoretical studies, I showed that we could create baby universes in black holes that operate with different rules than ours. I applied to the International Space Agency with a detailed project plan and told them that I wanted to put this into practice. Months after my application, The New Horizons Project was announced, and they assigned me as the director of the project.

-I didn’t understand the technical part of the topic.

-Our universe operates according to various constant numbers, the most famous one is Planck constant. We've discovered ways to change a few of these using very high energy levels. Now we are trying to create stable new universes, where these constants are at various levels.

-Don’t you afraid to cause a new big bang?

-Our calculations show that the new universe will grow beyond the dimensions we know. Besides, the energy we use is only sufficient to create microscopic universes.

Mehmet Aybek had to give a break to his words as coffee was served to the garden with a quadcopter in the form of a tray controlled by the service robot in the office. Masal, which took advantage of this pause, came and sat in his father's lap. “I can only come to Turkey in February and August, we miss each other very much, she even comes with me to the office” said Mehmet Aybek after kissing his daughter on the cheek.

-Didn't you consider taking your family to Osaka?

-I spend most of the year in the Great Collider, which is in the high orbit of the world.

-Recently, the New Horizons Project was criticized in the international community because of the its’ high cost. And expected baby universes haven’t born yet.

-Scientific development is chaotic. I have not given any guarantees to anyone when I get into it.

-Commends are made like the world peoples' precious resources are wasted, the money spent on New Horizons could feed the hungry in Africa.

-We owe the lack of hunger on non-African continents to scientific and technological developments. My colleagues working in the Great Collider informed me about of a new formation in the plasma yesterday evening. Please do not write this.

-If I'm not mistaken, you're telling me that a new universe might have been born, but as a member of the media, I shouldn't be reporting it.

-We don't know what's going on yet. I knew I could trust you.

-After we understand what is going on, can I be the first reporter to announce this news.

-No way. I'd have misused my position.

-I guessed you’d say it, I just tried my luck.

In the space base south of Osaka, the mind of Mehmet Aybek, who boarded the space shuttle, was busy with extraordinary data from the detectors of the collider. Analysis showed that there were many new particles whose behavior did not match with the data patterns of known quarks. Moreover, the measured values indicated that nucleus of the new universe was evolving towards a higher entropy state. Because he often went to the high orbit, he liked the smells he felt when he boarded the space shuttle. While making mathematical calculations that seem not to end and listening the buzzing of the Space Shuttle's main computer, the rockets exploded with a huge blast and the launch took place. He spent a great mental effort on interpreting the data that the baby universe had left on the detectors. He closed his eyes thinking that he should be vigorous when he arrives at the station and soon fell asleep.

While the Space Shuttle was locked into the space station, Mehmet Aybek woke up, untied his seat belt and made a leap towards the corridor connecting the shuttle to the station. After grabbing the handles hung on the walls of the corridor, he entered the large command center of the Space Station, floating in the air like a fish floating in an aquarium. The project's chief engineer, Rakesh Sharma, and applied physicist Liu Wang, were eagerly looking at the big screen in front of them.

Mehmet Aybek slipped towards them, tied himself to the seat between the two, and asked, “Did we understand what was going on?”. "It was like a dream" said Rakesh Sharma. “She was born, developed slowly, then hesitated, entered the resonance period and suddenly collapsed on herself. Fortunately, the detectors have recorded all the behavior of the baby universe. We have obtained treasure-worth data.” “Is there any trace left?" Mehmet Aybek asked. “She had left a deep trace in my mind,” said physicist Liu Wang.

Sort:  

its a great story keep it up

Güzel paylaşım,resim harika görünüyor

Yine zevkle okudum. Writer’s block diye bir topluluk var, steem’deki yazarlar için. Oraya katıldınız mı?

Discord kanalı galiba, değil mi? Girdim. Henüz bir şey anlamadım ama zamanla çözerim herhalde

Kendi evrenimizi incelemek için yeni evrenler oluşturmak! Düşünceyi sevdim, süper.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 20.42% upvote!
I was summoned by muratkbesiroglu. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish…
woosh


P.S. If you or anyone you know has been a victim of @grumpycat please know that he has been harming people throughout Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア). Stealing the service that I (and other bots) have provided them and hiding behind a facade of stopping bid bot abuse which he clearly has no interest in.
Sneaky Ninja is a very responsible bot, working directly with steemcleaners, actively pursuing spam and abuse on our platform. If you would like to see what steps Sneaky Ninja has taken to fight bid bot abuse see this post and this post. Also know that I am working daily on other solutions.
If you would like to know my personal take on bid bot abuse and why I do not agree with the 3.5 day rule, see this post

Grumpycat is a villain that must be stopped to protect our freedoms here on steemit!

resist grumpycat
There is a resistance that has formed to counter his tyranny.

If you would like to take an active role in stopping this menace and helping other victims like yourself...
Learn More Here
Kusari-Profile-small.jpg

I have also summoned my love, Kusari to offer some limited help to victims like you.
See Here

bir edebi eser ortaya çıkarmak başlı başına iştir ancak bu eser belli bir bilimsel konu, sosyolojik olgu üzerineyse yazar kendini bu konuda cidden geliştirmiş olmalıdır. Bu nedenle bu yazının değeri bir kat daha artıyor. bir çok fiziksel kavram ve olguyu bilimsel bir ağızla okuyucuya aktararak keyifle okuyacakları hale getirmek ciddi bir başarı bence. kaleminize sağlık murat bey. teşekkür ederiz

Teşekkür ederim yorumlarınız için. Bilime ve edebiyata eşit derecede meraklıyım. O nedenle bilimkurgu alanını seçmiştim.

Güzel bir yazı dizisi olmuş bizler için paylaşmana sevindim teşekkürler.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83