LOST IN TIME- PART ONE: Where Am I...?! (Original Short Story)

in #story7 years ago


She knew something was terribly wrong... when she woke up almost freezing to death.
It was so cold, not even her thick, warm blankets could keep her warm.

She slowly opened her hazel, brown eyes... and was shocked to see where she was.
She was sleeping outside in the heavy, cold snow!
But that is impossible, she thought trembling in her thin, cotton pajamas. Just yesterday she went to bed
in her nice, warm room... to wake up freezing in a wild forest, and there was no one around.
She was alone!

She shook her head... from side to side, in disbelief.
What's happening here... I must be dreaming, she thought slowly, pulling the thick blankets over her head.
"I must wake up, this is only a dream... right?!" she said, whispering​ to herself.
This was not the first time, she had woken​​ up so quickly in the middle of a dream, with her mind still there
and her​ body somewhere else. Maybe today was just like that, she hoped!

She lay back onto her soft pillow... closing her eyes. After a few seconds, she opened​ her eyes again scared!
Beverley looked again slowly around her... sadly, nothing had a chance.

This was no dream... this was real

Her whole bedroom was outside ​as if all the solid walls... were knock down while she was sleeping.
She stood up suddenly, her naked feet​ touching the cold, white snow. She drew back quickly, totally
startled.
"My shoes... I need my shoes," she said quickly, jumping out of the bed to look for them.
Luckily,​ she did find them... besides​ her bed. She would need them dearly, to walk and find out... where
she was.
She knew for sure... whenever​ there was trouble, or people losing their minds in her village...
The only one to blame... was the Time Keeper... The holder of the past...



Thank you all again and I'll see you in the next post.
All Gifs used from Giphy.com
Peace and greetings... from @Moonleesteem



Steem us up... Scotty.

Sort:  

Oh how scary, I am just about to go to sleep!
That's what I get for enjoying too many Steemit posts.
You always write quality stories my friend. I hope I don't wake up in Antartica.

Thanks... sleep good.
I wish you only sweet dream tonight. Tomorrow is another day 🤓

Nice short story my friend, you have no idea how often I wake up in the night not knowing where I am. That is the problem of being a deep sleeper and being interrupted abruptly. It always takes me time to adjust and fully wake up.

And now that I think about the snow and freezing cold, I once when on a trip out in the mountains for a few days with a group of classmates from my university, and wow, there was no other cold like that. It was almost -30 Degrees Celsius! -30 Grad. And each of the three days were blistering cold.

Haha.. just like me, but that keeps us being creative on Steemit. Cheers mate

My thoughts exactly, cheers!

See...that's why you gotta have snow and camping gear ready nearby.
If I woke up like that, I would set up my tent and sleeping bag, chop up some wood, start a campfire, light up a blunt and enjoy nature. Hell, I might even go exploring, probably find that chick, and bring her back to my campsite and just kick it.

But either way, people these days barely have any basic survival knowledge.

Tell the Time Keeper I have nothing but Time. He can come smoke with me whenever.

Cool story @moonleesteem,

Hi Cool Guy... I really like your comment Lol.
I will tell the Time keeper... to go and visit you, on your
Next camping ⛺️ trip... 🤓

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.24 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @moonleesteem. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

The time keeper is one mean motherfudgemaker. She needs to find some wood and make some fire happening, then light a branch on fire and walk around with it to look for trouble. lOl Great story my friend, want to read some more and find out how she'll handle the situation. Hopefully the time keeper won't die cause she'll be stuck in those pajamas for good. :D

Haha... I am looking forward to writing more. Next week, Thanks for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62572.49
ETH 2444.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67