The JOURNEY......

in #story7 years ago (edited)

                

Chapter 1 - Teacher teacher 

Started off just like most people. 

I was young and didn't know much about life and not exactly what I wanted to be. I started off wanting to be an architect believe it or not. I guess I really liked the creative aspect of being one and for those reasons I chose to pursue it at the time. little did I know how complicated the math could be. 

I was in grade 11 when it all started. Yeah, I know its pretty late but better late then never. That was the year I was able to choose my science courses and given that im not really a man of biology, I did not take the course but instead took physics and chemistry. Till this day ive always loved both physics and chemistry.. more of chemistry to be honest but I still loved physics. 

It all started in math class. our class had to move to another class because of reasons that I still don't understand but lets just say that was the worst thing our class had to face. in our new class, we had a teacher named Ms. Macdon. she was a new teacher and trust me it wasn't even hard to tell. she was all over the place and because of that reason we all hated her dearly. she later chose to leave the school from what I heard and just when we thought it could get better...... it actually got better but only for like a few weeks. 

A teacher named Mr Cromsell showed up and although he wasn't a really good teacher, he really helped boost up our marks and was really generous too. Oh and by the way.... another reason why we all didn't like Ms Macdon as much was because she would give some students 130% on a test. How is that even possible!!!!!. You can't tell me the bonus was worth that much. Anyways, Mr Cromsell was really nice but he later had to go cause he was our temporary teacher and when our last teacher came, it just got from happily enjoying math from stress city because we had to catch up so much.... it was crazy!!!!!. His name was Mr Freedon and it was a struggle. I wouldn't blame him for me not liking math. It was math in general that hated. most of my friends found grade 11 math to be so easy and I just hated it on another level.  It was at that point where I started to Contemplate my FUTURE of wanting to be an Architect. 

Do I really want to be one?

Chapter 2- The decision making 

The next year came by and I started off just like anyone else. Motivated, Determined, and willing to do anything. Oh and I forgot to mention. Over the summer I was looking for other career options and I found another program that suited me and it was of course BUSINESS MANAGEMENT. It was really odd because I still was contemplating whether I should be an architect or not and being unsure, I continued on taking Grade 12 physics and chemistry and I completely regret it but then again at the same time I don't. the thing is I still loved physics and chemistry but I didn't need it for Business management. I kind of regret it because not only did I not need it, I could've taken way easier courses and boosted up my overall average even higher but it was a choice I had to go with. A friend of mine who some of you might know, his instagram is Lightzoned. He guided me through understanding more of business and how interesting it was. You can find him on steemit. His username is shanky4290. He can help you out on a lot about the program and even crypto currency. for those who don't know what crypto currencies are or maybe how to even understand ways to predict prices, you can ask him. I'm sure he would be able to help you out.

I started to grow more invested into business, marketing in particular and it was amazing. I myself loved to present and I was for some reason really good at understanding the economic and marketing side of things. 

A dream of mine is to one day have my own business while working with a marketing firm in the position of marketing manager. Its a dream that I strive to achieve. through High school I had these two friends who would basically mentor me into being more efficient and smart to be honest. they too were also amazing. Both of them actually want to be engineers but have a lot of knowledge in business. At least one of them does:)

Anyways, I've learned a lot from these three and im learning even more. im grateful to have them as friends. 

This summer we all have something big planned which we can't say yet, but you can all help us through following us on Instagram and twitter. 

@lightzoned- twitter, Instagram

@Aerialwind - Twitter, Instagram - this is my account which I've recently started


Chapter 3 - The Start to success 

One day light zone called me up to talk about crypto currency which at that time, I had no clue about. This was all during The winter break where I had a lot of spare time.  He introduced me to this platform, STEEMIT and I was amazed by how well and how positive this platform is and how it can potentially be as good as Youtube through time. This was a matter fact around the day I started my account on steemit and its almost been 3 months and im amazed by how much ive learned just by being a part of this amazing platform. I had a sort of meeting with my two friends who ive mentioned about a while ago and it was really helpful. Because of all this knowledge of crypto currency I had, I wanted to also be an investor. it was also a dream of mine and as time went by, from understanding what coins are and from learning how to invest, I invested on my first crypto currency and it was Dogecoin. 

Im close to starting up a business with my two close friends and Im extremely excited about this one. Ive already completed two of my dream goals and im one dream away from succeeding what call The Ultimate dream life and I honestly believe that each and everyone of you could achieve that by just focusing a bit more and always keeping that motivation close to you because once you lose it, you lose the strength to continue. Never give up and I know we've all heard this one before but just take a look at the sentence one more time and now look back at the mirror if you have one right in front of you, if not take out your phone and face the camera towards you. Now look back at the sentence and read it again. NEVER GIVE UP!!. You are the Talent, you are the motivation, you are the one to not give up, You are the one to succeed, to achieve the unachievable, to imagine the unimaginable, to never look down at times where life tells you to look down, NEVER GIVE UP on yourself, your strength, your goals, your knowledge, and most importantly your studies. Ive had people tell me I couldn't do it, ive had people tell me that I would never succeed but thats what motivates me to do exactly that. My own family don't even understand what im doing and im willing to prove to them that I imagined the unimaginable and ive succeeded the task thats impossible. We all have a meaning in our life and we all share one thing. Hope. We all want one thing and its to live a happy life with a beautiful home and with an amazing job so thats exactly what we'll do. This all comes back to Never giving up. Our hope is lied near success, our success is lied near our actions, our actions are lied near our behaviour, our behaviour is lied near our thoughts, our thoughts are lied near our motivation, our motivation is lied near our strength, and our strength is made through NEVER GIVING UP!!!!. Now look back at yourself and Say these two things. 

I am who I am and I'm ready to take on what life throwes at me in order to be happy and in order to succeed.

I am The Journey 

                                                      THE END 



Sort:  

Congratulations @millennium09! You have received a personal award!

Steemcleaners Verified Profile
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @millennium09! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @millennium09! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55