You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'If You Go Down To The Woods' - Story Chain #2 Where You're the Writer and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner

in #story7 years ago

2

My hand explores the rock it has touched, the feeling having to take the place of eyes that do not see. My fingers find a crevice in the rock, and a sigh of relief escapes my lips as I trace the outline of a triangle with a circle above. The symbol inscribed in the rock which marks the southern border of the clearing where the meeting was to take place. Dense mist fills the clearing, but I know now that the clearing is there. Somewhere, out in this space, hidden by the mist which they created, were the beings who awaited me.

Sort:  

Now there are three. ;-)

Wow! Did you just come up with that?

Well not in three minutes. but yeah. I saw your Update and went over to read what had been done so far and went with it.

That's the wonderful thing about prompts. I can come up with something to fly with pretty quick. But ask me to do something all on my own and I block up. haha

We have to stop meeting like this.

Thank you so much for your entry. The winner has just been anounced along with the launch of this week's story chain. The quality of the writing last week was so talented I introduced a runner up prize of 25 Whaleshares. Check out the winners here - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/derailed-story-chain-3-where-you-re-the-writer-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68530.21
ETH 2695.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72