'Derailed' - Story Chain #3 Where You're the Writer and 100 Whaleshares for the Winner Update

in #story7 years ago (edited)

a7b9b3d386df67883d169474d3842772.jpg

The Steemit Story Chain

Good evening Steemers. There is only a few more days left to submit your entries to the Steemit Story Chain #3 - 'Derailed'. For the Steemer who writes the most original and creative part of the story there is a prize of 100 Whaleshares, currently a generous $18 boost to any one of your posts. So far this week we have only had two entries so come on all you creative writers show me what you are made of, and write a sentence or two and continue the story in whatever way you want. Thank you to those who have contributed so far.

With only three days left you can still show off your creative flare and continue the story from part 3. I along with @bluskieson-mars will be judging the winning part of the story. Here's a reminder of what we're looking for:

  • A strong sense of imagination
  • Creative intelligence
  • Originality
  • Narrative fluidity (ensuring the story chain links smoothly)
  • Use of language, grammar and syntax (we need to understand what you're saying!)

636095948272187042-418618414_keep-calm-and-be-creative-1313.png

A big thank you to all of the Whaleshares Team, particularly @akrid, as this post is being sponsored by the Whaleshares project. If you would like to learn more about Whaleshares and how they can significantly increase your post rewards please visit https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@eirik/steemgig-a-complete-guide-on-how-to-use-whaleshares where @eirik will gladly explain more to you.

The winner will be announced on Monday when a new story chain will be published. So why not show off your creative writing skills and be in for a chance to win 100 Whaleshares. What are you waiting for?

To remind you of how the current story began, the original part I wrote is featured below. However, remember to check the original post to see how the story has developed and continue the story there. The post is here - https://steemit.com/story/@freedomexists/derailed-story-chain-3-where-you-re-the-writer-and-100-whaleshares-for-the-winner.

I was running late but thankfully I managed to get on the train in time. It had been an unbelievably bad day at work. I couldn't wait to get out of that office. Some of the people I work with barely pass as human. I walked through the train until I eventually came across a carriage with few passengers in it. I managed to find a clean looking seat and plonked myself down. Finally, relaxation. However, no sooner had I sat when a young lad entered the carriage and decided to take his seat next to mine. It only took thirty seconds for him to put his feet up on the seat opposite, something I hated people doing, take out his headphones and start drinking a can of lager. Then came the tapping of his hands on his laps to the rythm of the music. I don't normally say anything but this time I couldn't stop myself. 'Excuse me?', I asked. He took his headphones off. 'Yes?' came the reply. With a small degree of confidence and authority I said 'Would you mind taking your feet off that seat because people have to sit on it you know?' He said, 'Are you Jake Thompson?' This threw me completely. 'How the hell did he know my name?' So with some reluctance I replied, 'Yes, who are you?'He reached into his pocket, pulled out an envelope and handed it to me. It had my name written on it along with the word 'urgent' marked in capitals. 'It makes no difference how I know your name', he said coldly. He got up and left the train, just in time before its departure.

WhaleShares300.jpg

Sort:  

Will contribute something tonight.

Looking forward to your contribution @nikflossus!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by freedomexists from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @freedomexists! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is actually some amazing work! Followed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72