New story

in #story7 years ago

The FIRST for AGES!!!!

I don't have a title, I don't have a plot, I don't have any idea where this is going, but it looks exciting... so, if you want to come with me... here we go!

Imagine this…

You don’t have any money worries at all and never will again. You will never have to drag your exhausted arse out of bed, shower, brush your teeth as you watch your reflection with bleary, red-rimmed eyes, hating the fact that you work for a boss that doesn’t appreciate you and won’t even pay you what he thinks you’re worth, let alone what YOU think you’re worth.

So because you don’t have to get out of bed every morning, what is it that would make you get out of bed?

Pets? Don’t worry about feeding them or letting them out so they don’t shit in the kitchen, the staff will do all that.

Food? Same again, the cook will make whatever you want and one of the staff will bring it to you, wherever you happen to be – even if you’re still in bed.

Bathroom? You won’t have to go too far, you have an en-suite that’s bigger than the flat you lived in back when you had to work for a living.

Entertainment? Bored of watching the TV, playing video games? Want some company? Don’t worry, you’ll have plenty of friends. Since you won the lottery, EVERYONE wants to be your friend. Just call someone up and they will organise the party to end all parties if that’s what you want. All you have to do is provide the cash to pay for it.

So… back to my question.

What would motivate you enough to get your arse out of bed every morning?

My motivation is revenge…

Sort:  

Night continues to propagate in the sky of Banda Aceh, but life is still pulsating in a number of coffee shops scattered in the city.

This is not a strange thing in Aceh. Drinking coffee while chatting in the shop, believe me, has become a tradition in this region.

But, if you are careful, there are alternatives of different types of coffee sold in most coffee shops scattered around the city, lately.

I like your post, thanks you @michelle.gent

@bukharisulaman from Aceh.

Thank you for reading and commenting. You have an interesting comment... I may revisit it at some point.

Hello @michelle.gent, thanks your commnet, i am Bukhari from Aceh Indonesia, I am one of those who followed the postings you, I really expect this status by the reply from you, I am still a beginner in this steemit use the steem, very useful for my work as a writer. Maybe my English is less precise, please be good friends.

If you like my post please Upvote, Follow or Resteem.
Thank you for reading :)

Hello @michelle.gent, thanks your commnet, i am Bukhari from Aceh Indonesia, I am one of those who followed the postings you, I really expect this status by the reply from you, I am still a beginner in this steemit use the steem, very useful for my work as a writer. Maybe my English is less precise, please be good friends.

If you like my post please Upvote, Follow or Resteem.
Thank you for reading :)

Well, since I don't have to worry about all those necessary but mundane things, I'd be up and out that door in a heartbeat ... down to the dock with my book and notebooks and picnic lunch. I'd be paddling out to the middle of the lake that is there solely for my own convenience and tie up to the floating dock that is equipped with towels and sunshade. After a lovely, invigorating swim I'd consume my picnic feast and stretch out for a bit of a read and a good nap. Another swim and the afternoon would be filled with drawing and writing - and perhaps, just perhaps, I'd be ready to head back home in time for supper ... unless I had another meal packed so I could sit and watch the sunset and evening sky ..... ahhhhhhhh.

Can I come too? ;) Sounds perfect :)

You'd be very welcome to come along - there's plenty of room on my floating dock for you!

nice articel agree with u and these are all parts of our life which we repeat everyday and will always

Yes, something has to change...

I like your post @michelle.gent
Awesome

I wouldn't want to be the one you're after if the need for revenge is so great.
If I had all that money I'd just travel, go to rock concerts, the beach...

Perfect! I would too... but this person? I wonder what it is that made him/her so focussed?

Some love story gone wrong would be an option, but I'd rather make it about the people who used to bully him and make his life hell when he was poor and had to take all sorts of odd jobs. Or her...women can be very nasty!

Ah... as some of my readers may observe... I think it's going to go much deeper and darker than a love story or bullying incident.

Thanks for commenting :)

My motivation on each morning is I have a job every day cumu off Sunday motivation to get out of bed headed to where I work is I took the cost of living if not work how I can live.
Thank you

Yes... so did the person who you read about in my post. The first two sentences said this:

Imagine this…

You don’t have any money worries at all and never will again.

So, under those circumstances, what would your motivation be?

Thank ..
The state of us who would have to be healthy and fit then the weather is also have to support to get out of the house.
If one we are in preached me.
Thank you

Upvoted.read my blog and upvote. :)

Kids is what usually gets me out of bed most days. The need to get them breakfast and out of the door to school.
Weekends or school holidays, it's the husky howling because, in his mind I need to get up and keep him company.

Yes, I understand those motivations... Mine have both left home now ;)

We have to take advantage of every new day! We all have people in our lives, that we deeply care about and want to spend as much time with them as possible.

Wonderful motivation! Thank you for sharing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43