You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New story

in #story7 years ago

Well, since I don't have to worry about all those necessary but mundane things, I'd be up and out that door in a heartbeat ... down to the dock with my book and notebooks and picnic lunch. I'd be paddling out to the middle of the lake that is there solely for my own convenience and tie up to the floating dock that is equipped with towels and sunshade. After a lovely, invigorating swim I'd consume my picnic feast and stretch out for a bit of a read and a good nap. Another swim and the afternoon would be filled with drawing and writing - and perhaps, just perhaps, I'd be ready to head back home in time for supper ... unless I had another meal packed so I could sit and watch the sunset and evening sky ..... ahhhhhhhh.

Sort:  

Can I come too? ;) Sounds perfect :)

You'd be very welcome to come along - there's plenty of room on my floating dock for you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55