You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optical Illusion from A Piece of A Metal Art

in #story8 years ago (edited)

What a great metal post!! I loved trust kind of optical illusions. Not quite so sold on the poster ones but that ball on the metal spiral, wow! And you bought one, totes awesome!

Sort:  

@meesterboom for 15 euro it's worth it :)
I love 3d you know that :P
The poster - you mean the paper? I experimented on it to check whether it would make such an optical illusion or not and you know the conclusion if you clicked on the video but let's not spoil it :D

Ah yes the paper, not the poster!!! I watched the video but that's what I mean I wasn't so impressed with that one because it just reworked around like a big bit of spiral paper!!

@meesterboom spoiler alert - hahah
I looked at it again and I think I found the answer - the trick is making it "spiral"
the paper was not and cannot (unless I treat it or use boards instead) make the same optical illusion cause it cant be made spiral :D
The artist is a freaking genius to have made his metal artworks do the trick I had to insist I should write about him and he was very kind and with a big heart he said "yes - I may" in German - I only heard "dat mach?" "Dat mag?" anyway, until hub said yes - I couldn't :D

Dat mag, Herr frau munchen!

Or something :) the artist is indeed a genius!

@meesterboom you speak German, too?

Ich bein scotland!

Lol, not in the slightest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48