Story: Love Happens…!

in #story8 years ago

Love is a force more formidable than any other. It is invisible—it cannot be seen or measured—yet is powerful enough to transform you in a moment, and offer you more joy than any material possession ever could. It is indefinitely related to liking. That liking may develop in an instant or it might take years to develop or it might not even develop in couples even after passing their whole life in a double bed. Luckily I found my love early on and it was related to an incident that I can never forget.


Image Source

I hated him. I am definitely open about that. We were together in the first year college back in our teens. I so hated him in those days that there were times I wanted to kill him. I had been a bright student who had stood first in each grade since the beginning of my education.`

I never knew a day would come when someone would enter in my educational life who would question my quality, my ability and my spot at the very top. He hadn’t come to the college during the start of the term. His parents had just relocated to our city a few days earlier so he had to change his college too.

It was about the middle of the term. I still remember it. It was our biology class. Our teacher introduced him as a new student and asked him to take any empty chair. She gave us a quiz and then began the lecture. The lecture was about musculoskeletal systems. At the end our teacher asked us which muscle happened to be the strongest of all in the human body and did the most work. He and I raised our hands. My teacher asked me. I said it had to be the tongue. My teacher gave a smile and then asked him. He said it wasn’t the tongue. One reason because it depended on how much work does the muscle do and the tongue muscle depended upon how much the person eats and speaks so it has to vary a lot. It’s actually the cardiac muscle in the heart. No matter what it keeps on beating throughout the life of a person and it is quite strong if you measure strength as a variable of longevity and hard work. My teacher was simply impressed and so were the 5 other teachers and in no time at all, nobody had eyes for anybody but him. The girls were all impressed. They tried to impress him but he didn’t take any hints or anyone’s charms worked on him. I was so jealous with him at that time that I am even ashamed to tell. He had outshone me in everything and I didn’t know how to keep up.


Image Source

It was not until later in that term that I understood that not everything is related to studies nor is the goodness of anybody measurable neither is love!

I used to walk back home through a lane that went through the shrubbery and it was kind of lonely. It had been another bad day for me and I was walking back lost in thought. It so happened that I didn’t notice some thugs surrounding me. When I did notice, they were too near and I knew what they wanted. I was afraid. This was something that had happened the first time in my life and I hadn’t bargained for it. As I was beginning to get teary eyed, a person on bike entered the lane and asked me to sit on the back. I didn’t give a second thought to it. I just sat and he sped away showing them the finger.


Image Source

I was still crying on the back of his jacket. When my home came, I realized that it was the brilliant guy from my class. I thanked him and hugged him. There began our friendship, which later on turned in to a relationship and finally a marriage.

I still thank God for that day. If that one incident hadn’t happened, I would have been a different person from what I am now.

Sort:  

My pleasure, Glad you enjoyed it

Once upon a time :) ❣ You are so lucky !
Keep your 💜 open but always protected. That's what I told myself ....

Thank you for your continues support and appriciation.

Yes this was my first time and hopefully times will change

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63