You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twelve Sets of Twelve Different Fruits For A Guaranteed Twelve Months of Luck For The New Year

in #story7 years ago

Oh! I see that today You have a gastronomic day! Coincidence. Today, I have the same theme :) In our country, we are now preparing for the New year. Additionally buy some products for the festive table. But about the fruit of this tradition, for good luck, I hear for the first time. We have a slightly different concept about attracting good luck into our home and family. We love fruit, but 12 different species is perhaps too much. I see that my friend @jlufer familiar with this set and he identified them all. I shouldn't even try. I think that if we believe in something, it works for us. It is possible that each fruit is like a gift to each calendar month. So the whole year will be successful. Our traditional new year's table should be very plentiful at all meals. There must be a lot. And of course the main attributes of the festive table it's Mandarin and Russian caviar. Of course every woman wants to show their specialities. :) This abundance of food is a distinctive national trait. And it doesn't matter that it's just impossible to eat as much. Importantly, it brings home wealth and prosperity for the whole year. Thank you @englishtchrivy

Sort:  

wait .. you're from Russia right?
I also like a feast on my table for the New Year but it's just me and my husband who eats them
most of our friends are away abroad on vacay now :D
but we never thought the feast brings luck
it does feel lucky to have something to eat though

Yes , I'm from Russia. The City Of St. Petersburg. We have a New Year is a family holiday. It is usually found at home in family circle. Preparing many different foods. On the festive table there should be a plethora of different meals. Well, something like that...

It doesn't matter that all this is impossible to eat. It is a tradition of hospitality and the desire to ensure that the coming year brings us prosperity and wealth to every home. We say that as the New year meet, so spend it. After a celebratory feast, greetings and wishes, people take to the streets to join in various folk festivities. We're just having fun,launched into the sky with spectacular fireworks and dance around the Christmas Tree. Thank you @englishtchrivy . I congratulate You and Your family a happy New Year!

now you made me hungry too am supposed to log out but I saw this hahaah
what's that purple dessert looking foodie in the middle?
am drooling hahaha


hahaha Oh! This masterpiece dish all Russian hostesses. This is called "herring under a fur coat". This is the signature dish of any holiday in Russia. On the flat plate is spread a layer of chopped herring. Then cover the coat of vegetables. It's several layers of potatoes, onions, carrots and beets. Boiled beetroot mixed with layer of mayonnaise gives this lilac tint. This is a very rich dish, but impossible to resist. hihi... Then after a meal we look at ourselves in the mirror with a question in our eyes - where's my waist? :) and after such holiday feasts we run in gym :)

oh, it's a shuba ^ ^

as for losing the waist I had that hahahha
but not anymore .. sometimes I'd like to believe that its true what people say about women having the same body their moms have because I'm pretty skinny no matter what I eat hmmm wait except for if I take bread and potatoes I do gain weight :D

Happy New Year to you and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34