Into The Future - Stickman Edition #1

in #story8 years ago (edited)



One day, I was walking my dog Einstein. Suddenly, I saw a blue ball. Naturally, I kicked it.

Bang! I was in the year 2099. I walked towards a city. While walking down the streets I saw a lot of houses. They had solar heating.

The cars I saw ran on air power. Some of them went up to 415 kilometers per hour.

I entered a grocery store. I saw prices like Php. 500.00 for a jar of peanut butter. Most of the food was like today, except for one thing. This caught my attention.

They were food pills. One huge meal was all in one little pill.

Bang! All of a sudden I was at the bottom of the Pacific Ocean. "There must be a lot of people on Earth," I said as I saw all the underwater houses.

Then I remembered something. The air wasn't all too clean. There were hardly any grass or trees. It was all cement. I took a drink at a water fountain. The water had a chemical taste. Now, I was thinking of all the things we had in 2016. Then again there were nice things here, in the future.

There's one thing I didn't like here. Many things were artificial. Even the fresh fruits were grown with chemicals. I started to wish for the future I desire. I like the cars and computers of the future. But we shouldn't let them take over our lives. I wish that there would be more natural grass, trees and flowers. Not the artificial stuff. Clean water would also make the future better.

Bang! I was back in 2016. I was still walking my dog, Einstein. I looked down. I saw words on the ball. I picked up the blue ball and read, "The future depends on you." How true, I thought.


Thank you for reading!!! Hope you like it...


Sort:  

What a vision of our beautiful earth's future . I will be watching from the 12th planet NIbiru and cry ....trying to wipe my tears of memories . I follow you :)

Thanks maam. :) I'm thinking to add more stickman edition..

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

About linkback bot. Please upvote if you like the bot and want to support its development.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62241.82
ETH 2433.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57