You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Twelve Sets of Twelve Different Fruits For A Guaranteed Twelve Months of Luck For The New Year

in #story7 years ago (edited)

We have another custom here in Greece
On New Year's Day, we throw a pomegranate on the floor for good luck.
It's the crisis u know; we can't afford many fruits :D
Makes a mess, you have to clean up afterwards.
To be honest, I am a bit superstitious.
Never walk under ladders, and don't really like black cats.
I love cats, but not the black ones :D
May the force be with you Ivy, i wish you:
a happy, healthy 2018 for you and hubby and rest of your family and ....
many, many strawberries
p.s. i think you have a blueberry there on your sketch? that purple one.

Sort:  

I saw your comment before I went out today and I was laughing all the way to the car and my husband asked me why, I showed him this and he, too burst out laughing
you funny Jedi!

okay, I guess it's understandable that you guys are indeed experiencing crisis in Greece and throwing one fruit is such a waste most of all - pomegranate? This wouldn't be okay in my country, we believe that throwing food would mean the food would stay away from you for it has felt disrespected ;)

as for the ladder thing, we have that superstition, too hahah
small world isn't it

as for the cat, I think that belief is quite a discrimination to black cats
but we have such superstition, too
I feel sorry for all black cats but IMHO it's all in the head and it's hard to shake such belief off

unfortunately, no that's not a blueberry, too huge to be a blueberry dear :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56478.46
ETH 2384.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34