My volunteering experiences in Slovenia #2

in #story7 years ago

10636068_412420778931503_4557030898333178508_n.jpg


Hello dear my Steemian friends,

Before you start to read my post, I would higly reccoment you to read my previous post about my volunteerin in Slovenia. My volunteering experiences in Slovenia. Today, I am gonna continue to write about my volunteering in Slovenia. I was long term volunteer. I stayed in Slovenia for one year. So, I have many great memories to share with you.


Country Presentation

I am gonna start to talk about country presentation that I made. My colleague introduced Bosnia and herzegovina and I introduced Turkey. I noticed that the people who attend to my presentation were really interested in Turkey. They were asking questions and listening me carefully. I asked them a question that who was the founder of Republic of Turkey? A woman replied that question " Sultan". But the answer was not correct and It's funny because Sultan is a noble title with several historical meanings. It is often used by Islamic rulers who proclaim their independence. So, founder of Republic of Turkey is Atatürk.


U5dtkPmn5tmkoYSxF8WDw7NBMv4awRp_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsRAAaAMR3KZ3ZQYQRbrTGfZeYBN6_1680x8400.jpg


Taking pictures for festival

My project was full of activities. This time I worked for some festival in Ljubljana where capital of Slovenia. My duty was take pictures in the festival. Those pictures are below taken by me. Photography is one of my greatest passion in my life. I was really glad to work as a photographer in that festival.

U5dthpe4RMc7XhFTdddikvY4z74NayP_1680x8400.jpg

U5drr1YPGqhxzhifoCwLB98wWmr6qF3_1680x8400.jpg

U5dqoDcXR1twYSt7S6bJsebJe6R2BdV_1680x8400.jpg

U5duCxBgmVqajXrqi2sY8DVnh4uXF73_1680x8400.jpg


Food Workshop

I had many food workshop in different places in Slovenia. This one that I made was in Murska Sobota where Eastern part of Slovenia. I had such a great time when I was making of traditional food for them. They were so nice and kind people. I made for them Açma( traditional soft pastry), sütlaç(Traditional rice pudding). They liked so much.


U5drhnLY7VthA6LGm2QNJKsKFxJpEx3_1680x8400.jpg

U5dsPyJiMdLeS32bhfr2YdUcsWnBW7r_1680x8400.jpg

U5ds98mB7HAE8ut52wsMLnou7AzYYv7_1680x8400.jpg


What does volunteering mean to me ?

I had some obstacles while volunteering because some people don't value volunteer work. Some people consider volunteering as waste of time. They can't conceive the fact that someone can work without a salary. I was getting paid but It was for very less money. I think there are things more valuable than money in life. One year experience that I had in Slovenia was absolutely priceless for me. I felt really great when I was helping the people who needed. Volunteering gave me a sense of empowerment and joy in creating change. I am hoping to inspire some people to be volunteer as well. Because volunteering offers you unforgettable and life changing experience.


I am glad to share my one magnificent year experience with you. I am hoping to see your comments below. Thanks for reading.


follow_kenan1989.gif

Sort:  

such a good person you are , that is very cool, bravo Kenan, masallah 👍👍👍

Thank you so much bro. You are a good person too. I'm glad that you like it. Have a good day. Good bless you🙏

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @kenan1989 to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Cok guzel bir paylasim

Teşekkür ederim.

I really love reading your posts about our country. And i am so happy to see that you left with really good memories!

Thank you so much for your sincere comment. It was best one year in my life. 🙂

Outstanding photography sir Thanks for sharing

Thank you for your comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54