Seeking Grace (Part 7)

in #story7 years ago

Part 4 

Part 5

Part 6

The beach house shook again. Marcus looked over at Michael, questioning.

"I believe there will be a lot more of that little brother, as things adjust."

"Michael what is going on?"

"Simply brother your Grace now lie in two places." He point up and then down. "Because of that, your Grace in Heaven will prevent you going back to hell." 

"You mean Theo?"

Michael winked. "Exactly Marcus. The only neutral ground is here, earth and so that it where you must remain."

"You said it was Fathers plan all along."

"Well really he made the best of it. You rebelled and came here and he was cross. But when he saw that you motives, although misguided stemmed from love, he sent me to make you a deal. Father was going to allow you to retain your wings and live out your years here on earth. That he would take the child and it would become your source of power, that you could draw from..."

Marcus quick brain make a connection. "Theo... is he my son, Helena's son?"

Michael smiled. "That brain of yours dear brother was always the problem, so quick, asked too many questions. Question him too much. Yes Theo is your child."

"Can I call him still?"

Michael nodded. "But don't yet. He is weak and needs to rest and recharge his energy. But yes you can call him, like you came summon all your children from below."

Marcus grin. "My brain dear brother has already found the loop hole in the seal that keeps me earth bound. But I will have to wait a while before I can test that." The villa shuck again. 

"Also might be wise to let thing settle around here, before you start stirring again."

Helena had her hand over her mouth in shock and regret when Marcus told her the truth about Theo. "I wish he had told me, I would have said so much more, and on other subject so much less."

"Probably why he didn't tell us." Marcus replied. They both just chuckled and then a silence fell.

Michael cleared his throat. "I need to be off you pair of love birds."

Helena took his hand. "Thank you for saving our boy."

"He brought me joy, his wings reminded me of you and his eyes." He turn and looked at Marcus. "Such a thirst to learn. To have him with me, made your absence easier to bare." He smiled and the ascended.

Helena continued to admire her wings. "I am sure vanity is a sin." Marcus said with a frown.

"Why would I care." She grinned as she flexed them.

He extended his. "Because mine are black with sin. " He teased.

She ran her hand over his wings. "Oh, do you think?"

He kissed her forehead. "My are black because I took more of the dark Grace then you, that is all."


Helena was busy enjoying having her wings back, while Marcus sat deep in thought watching the autumn ocean crashing against the shore.

His son Patrick had been running things down in hell in his absence. Now feeling his father back on the power grid, he honed  in on Marcus' location.

Marcus pointed to the chair next to him for Patrick to join him. "I need you to keep running things boy. Sadly things up here haven't gone exactly to plan, but what we did has had the desired effect and thing should return to a stable state now."

"Good to hear father, I feel things are returning to normal, Lucifer's troop are already retreating, but the big question is when are you returning?"

 "I will be honest with you boy, I don't know, seems I paid a price." He flexed his shoulder blades and his wings appeared. "Please keep this between us, but the power that gave us these, is stopping us from returning."

As Patrick looked at his father's wing he wondered if his father would ever be able to come back. 

He considered the possibility was this his chance to seize power.


To be continued....







Sort:  

impresionant post my friend. Upvoted and Followed👍👍😍

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond Please consider upvoting this comment as this project is supported only by your upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82