๐Ÿ•†๐ŸLest We Forget "In Flanders Fields" Recited By The Late Great Leonard Cohen... Who Just Passed Away November /10/2016. R.I.P.๐Ÿ๐Ÿ•†

in #story โ€ข 8 years ago (edited)

A VIDEO POEM ! On this day of rememberance November/ 11 /2016 . I would like to share with you all , an unforgettable poem which was recited by Leonard Cohen who just passed away on November/ 10 /2016. At the age of 82. He of course was a great Canadian Musician , Poet and artist. And he will always be remembered and never forgoten...may he rest in peace...
As I was reading about todays rememberance day activites, I came across this story and video where Leonard Cohen, in 2015 Recites "In Flanders Fields " written by Canadian Lt.Col.John McCrae. And how fitting it would be to share with you all on this very special day of rememberance! And the poems declaration that" We Are The Dead ". And i would like to extend a spceial remberance to all of the brave men and woman that fought in war and sacrificed everthing for their country. ๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†

Heres a link to the story :
http://www.macleans.ca/culture/arts/leonard-cohen-recites-in-flanders-fields/

AND HERES THE SHORT POEM RECIED BY LEONARD COHEN! VERY POIGNANT... MADE ME CRY๐Ÿ˜ข๐Ÿ˜Ÿ From Utube.


Thank you for following my blog

All comments are greatly appreciated!
Thank you in advance for your upvotes.
Sort: ย 

What a sad way to start a day when you wake up and read about the death of a great artist...

Heres a link to song jacor posted earlier! Of one of his latest performances before he passed away! Hallelujah!
https://steemit.com/rip/@jacor/rest-in-peace-mr-leonard-cohen

Today is a sad day indeed... nobody could do a better job then that at reciteing" In Flounders Fields" it was very touching... ๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†

I've never heard Cohen recite In Flander's Fields before. I've heard of man and poem individually though. Thank you for sharing.

Yes I never did eigther untill today but aparently he has done it for many years! Thanks for replying! He will be missed.๐Ÿ•† ๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†

Did you check out my thank blog i did earlier! Dont you think my signature line looks awesome! ? Heres the link in case you missed it! https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/a-special-thanks-to-those-who-help-our-comunity-on-steemit

ย 8 years agoย (edited)

Thanks for the link Karen. I'm still blurry-eyed. Went to bed about 3 am, drove hubby to work at 6 am. Trying to get an hour's nap before I start my day, but I'm heading there now :)

Wow your a night hawk like me! Let me know if you like it! I sure do! ๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘

excellent. I didn't know he recited poetry too

Oh yes! And was a master at it! Musician, poet, artist. May he rest in peace...๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†๐Ÿ•†

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.32 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for all that you do! I really hope this changes soon. Steem on! โ™จ๐Ÿ–’โ™จ

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70