Rest in peace Mr. Leonard Cohen

in #rip8 years ago

This is a very short post, but I am sure that the video below will say it all.

I am a lover of great music and as I am sure that many of us had seen, another great musician, songwriter and poet, Mr. Leonard Cohen passed away today at the age of 82. I never had the honor to see him live at a venue, but I do have many great memories of his music.

I am sure he will be missed by many. For some reason, since the first time that I heard his music I have always referred to him as

Mr. Leonard Cohen

I hope that Mr. Leonard Cohen, joins a choir of angels with the song below using that great voice of his.


Video Credit - Youtube

To all those at the #SteemFest, please enjoy every minute and be safe.

Happy Steeming


If you enjoy my posts, please follow me.

Sort:  

A great post to a great man ty.

I never really liked his music, maybe just the biggest ones. I knew of his fame / importance but never really liked the stuff. But this year I'd heard "You Want It Darker" off the newest album and I thought "This guy is about to die, just around the corner" and lo and behold...

If you like Leonard Cohen you should check out this blog i just did of him reciteing "In Flounders Fields " i included a video from Utube, its very poignant and made me cry...😟Heres the link https://steemit.com/story/@karenmckersie/a-special-thanks-to-those-who-help-our-comunity-on-steemit And thanks so much for shareing that song with us. On this special remberance Day. He will be missed... 🕆🕆🕆

I beat you by three hours....here
but a true legend ... I summonsed the local music cognoscenti...and we are now having a wake... Viva Leonard...Viva Tullamore Dew

I would have liked so much seeing him live as well!

Rest in peace Mr. Leonard Cohen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65845.60
ETH 3304.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69