Seven Day Black&White Challenge - Day 2 Riddle In A Poem!!

in #story6 years ago (edited)

                                                                                

          What profits a man

          This man himself thinks

          When war takes a boy 

          He then takes a drink

          Drowning his sorrow 

          The sinew now sinks

          

          While mourning the payment

          Of The Great war's high cost

          In an old world he finds

          Reprieve from exhaust

          

          Glorious applause

          The Matadors remind

          Of what once was robust

          Their echo his kind

          

           Now his vigor retouched

           His life has rebound

           'Spite the virility crushed

           

           Then a fair siren's sound

           Short haired, without blush

           He buys one more round

           And longs for her touch

           No love can be found

           War has stolen too much 

           Her spirit unbound

           She noticed he's flushed

           And turns his gaze down

           Her motives unjust

           She keeps his heart bound

           

           Then something about him 

           Makes her heart stir

           His story so grim

           But her lusts undeterred 

           

           She's still a fatale 

           Every bit still a lush

           She drunkens his friends 

           And no one is rushed

           She takes one by one 

           Until they are slurred

           Ah, the Matador boy 

           The one she prefers

           She calls to her toy

           Of course becomes hers

           

           The years now a blur

           With her young lover gone

           She asks him to have her 

           With a stretch and a yawn 

           But his desire cannot stir

           Also the sun tops the dawn

           He drives with a whisper 

           And possibilities dwelt on


Hey, check out yesterdays post. I'm leaving you guys a trail of clues

I haven't made it easy, so keep your eyes peeled!!

                                                      Day 1:

 

Today, I nominate @aalagenesis! Go check out her posts! She has great original artwork, travel photos, animals, and a whole bunch of other really interesting stuff!!



 

              The rules of the game are as follows:


  • 7 random black & white images that represent an aspect of your life
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  • Use the tag:  #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags
Sort:  

Thank you for nominating me <3
I hope I could put best photos and articles too like you. !

Nice photo btw. It feels so relaxing and calm

Well thank you again for being the sole visitor, commenter, and voter on my blog! Lol, I guess that I haven't learned how to appeal to the Steemians yet. With reddit it was so much easier. There's no cost to upvote, you can use them like a Steemit billionaire! Of course there's just as much downvoting going on as well. I don't think that I've actually seen a downvote here, or would know if there were any on a post, for that matter. I've gotten thousands of upvotes in a day on many occasions from redditors, and all I ever did was write random comments! So very different here. You actually have to post things and get people to come to your blog. This is such a foreign thing to me. But that's probably due to my avoidance of the social networking sites that have followers and friends and connections of that nature. I don't care much for the voyeurism, exhibitionism, and narcissism from places like Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. Not to mention how involved people want to become in your personal life. But, with the unattached nature of places like reddit and 4chan comes the social recklessness of anonymity. Like the old saying goes, give a man a mask and he'll show you his true face. At least everyone that I've talked to here has been polite.

Well, @aalagenesis, thank you again for being kind and generous with your valuable Steemit time and upvotes. I look forward to your balck & white challenge posts. And I'll try to be less long-winded on your posts, lol.

hahah don't it. I love to read and read and I find it helpful to me too because I could talk more with other people about various things. I have this problem that I can't express or explain what I want to so I am just limited with a few words. Some people gets confused when I say more that what I could actually speak. So I think it is just okay if you talk and post comments like what you are used to.
And yes, I think Steemit are more like the social media but in a deeper way. I like the posts with awesome pictures and story.

I haven't seen downvotes too haha but they can un-upvote you.
You have such a skill and gift on talking you must be a writer or something. I'm jealous hahah, because in my nature of work, I need to talk and write more.

But it's true, I enjoy reading your comments and post

Well I'm certainly thankful that there's someone here worth talking to who actually likes to talk!

And I actually get what you mean when you say that you have a hard time expressing and explaining things the way you want. I have that problem too. It's the most unusual thing. I can express myself pretty easily when I'm writing in comment threads like this, but when when I'm speaking to someone, I have a hard time organizing my thoughts well enough to put them into words. It's such a frustration.

Everything important in life demands that you communicate well. There's no room for error when you're trying to tell the doctor what's wrong but your thoughts are so tangled that what you describe gets you misdiagnosed. That happens to me quite a bit. I have health problems that require me to see doctors on a regular basis and I wind up with tests that go nowhere and treatments that either do no good or just make things worse.

I guess that's a large part of the reason why I like to write back and forth with people online. It's nice to have enough time to gather my thoughts well enough to say what I mean. And I can always back up and rewrite something if I get it twisted.

And what you said about Steemit being somewhat different than most social media is right on the button. People are incentivized to post quality content here. It really makes a difference. When there's money to be made, people try that much harder. And of course people are also less inclined to be impolite when everyone else on the site is a potential goldmine, lol.

Speaking of people being polite, I really appreciate all the nice things you have to say about my writing. That you enjoy it and all. And no, I'm not a writer, lol. In fact, I don't even have much of a formal education. I dropped out of school in the 9th grade and prior to that I was a terrible student.

Sometimes I think that whatever it is that twists my tongue when I try to speak also sort of emphasizes the part of my brain that deals with the written word. Like when a person loses their eyesight and their brain trys to compensate for it by heightening their other senses. Something like that, anyway, lol. It's as good an explaination as I can think of. If I wrote as poorly as I speak then this whole page would look like one big word jumble!

And btw, I think that you communicate just fine right here. You seem perfectly genuine, what you say comes across as authentic. That's worth listening to more than any set of five syllable or ten dollar words. I mean, you could speak like Shakespeare, but if what you're saying isn't really from your heart then all those ten dollar words just add up to a whole lot of nothing. I'd much rather talk with someone real, like yourself.

I try to post the best photos haha thanks

I've seen your photos and like them a lot. I never really developed an eye for taking a good shot. But that's okay, I'll just look at yours, lol.

I start posting today :D I hope you all like it :D

I was impressed. That was a very proffesional looking photo.

Oh, awesome. I look forward to reading it.

And you're very welcome! Glad to have done it. I'm sure your post is really good.

Congratulations @kangarooninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80