Seven Day Black & White Challenge Day 1-A Story In A Poem "Duty, Love, Sacrifice"

in #sevendaybnwchallenge6 years ago (edited)

 

This is my entry to the black and white challenge! I want to thank The globe trotting love doctor of adorable animals  @heart-to-heart  who has so kindly nominated me to join in the challenge! Here's my day 1 post!

  The rules of the game are as follows: 

  • 7 random black & white images that represent an aspect of your life 
  • Present one image every day for seven days
  • No people
  • No explanation
  • Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
  • Use the tag:  #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tag                                                                                                                      

          A responsibility borne

          For a trespass to be torn

          A passion then found

          A duty still sworn

          To an obligation still bound

          The burden performed

          For love he has vowed

          For love he bears on

          Through agony still proud

          His end has now dawned

          The trespassers inbound

          But to his gun they belong



 Today, I nominate my favorite ATARI ARTWORK AND MIAMI STREET ART CONTRIBUTOR @teastetwist, Good luck!! And go check out her stuff, you won't be disappointed!

Sort:  

The photo seems so quiet and heavy, i don't know why I got this chills. But there's something in that photo. And nice poetry btw.!

I hope we could collaborate one day, your words and my artwork!

Wow, thank you so much! Outside of the occasinal, begrudging homework assignment in school, I've never written poetry. I got the idea from @heart-to-heart, who nominated me. And who, btw, has some of the best content on this sight and is nothing less than a fascinating and genuinely good person, if you ever want to check her out. She should be writing for National Geographic or co-hosting nature documentaries with David Attenborough or something. I've never seen a post of hers that wasn't pure gold.

As for the picture, I'm not allowed to say anything. The rules of the challenge and all. But I can say that I'm trying real hard to make this into a truly interesting riddle/puzzle kind of thing. I'm trying to walk that line between it being so hard that people don't see the connectedness within and between each post and it being so easy that someone quickly figures it out. So there is a real, actual, singularly specific thing that it's all pointing to. I just hope that I can make it entertaining and curious enough to most people who follow along to find some quality entertainment in it.

Oh, and thank you so much for being my one and only commenter and voter! I posted it at like 2AM my time yesterday (Central Time, US. For reference, it's 4AM here now. I'm a night owl). I'm pretending that's the reason that it hasn't gotten much attention, lol. But I'm planning on posting the next one, the one where I'm promoting your work, around 4pm my time today. Most people here are from the US, I think. Most of the people who would care to read an English language post, anyway. I'm hoping that it gets a bit more exposure that way. Hopefully some people will get to see your work. It certainly deserves the exposure. And I'm sure that a lot of people who are drawn to the more substantial things on social media would find your work to be a nice alternative to the posts about how to get bots to give you upvotes, lol.

Thanks again, @aalagenesis. I'm looking forward to checking out more of your posts. And you'll definitely see me in the comments. I'll be the one there who's writing the walls of text. An old reddit habit. I'm trying to cut back on the long-windedness, I swear😉

Oh yeah, I almost forgot. I'd be thrilled to collaborate with you! Just know that my writing process is pretty lengthy. I'm not naturally a particularly good writer, so I often have to scratch my head and think for a while when trying to remember most words with more than three syllables in them, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99