A little, hopefully, inspirational writing from when I was going through my divorce.

in #story8 years ago (edited)

My days used to be constantly filled with pain and anger until I found His love and support.

It felt like me against the world and the world against me.

I thought I knew what true love was once but found out otherwise. Until I opened my Bible and learned what His word said, I never REALLY knew what true love was.

His love is TRUE and FOREVER! God loves me the way my kids love me! The reason why is unfathomable to me.
I used to hold the malace of a treacherous soul, but he helped me find forgiveness. Now, it is easy to say you forgive someone, but to truly let everything go was hard at first.

I don't know how I should be feeling in this chaos I used to call my life. Like everyone, I have my ups and downs, but I have surrounded myself with all of the tools needed to succeed.

I have TRUE friends who love and support me, yet do not hesitate to break me down if I screw up. They also help build me back up and refuse to let me remain broken. Those are TRUE FRIENDS, not just the acquaintances I used to surround myself with before who turned their backs on me and ran away when things got tough!

I have emmersed myself in His word. All the support and hope I receive is something I never had before! Reading scripture has given me understanding and hope than I EVER had in my life before this.

I used to drink and do other things to dull the pain, but now I open the bible and inevitably I find comfort in a Psalm or other scripture. It shows me the way to always become a better man and father. It proves to me I am on the right path for once in my life and I am doing all the RIGHT things to achieve my goals.

I understand that it is God's hands and God's plans but with a pure heart, if I ask, only He has the power to make things happen. I have stopped trying to control everything that happens in my life and give it to Him! I pray about it and much of the stress is relieved.

Without God and my TRUE friends, my life would be a mess! It is by the Glory of God that I finally have both in my life! God is good! Only through Him and His word can we find understanding and find the meaning of TRUE LOVE! With God's love and understanding, ANYTHING is possible and NOTHING is IMPOSSIBLE!

Only through His guidance can you make all of your hopes, dreams and prayers come to fruition!

By turning to prayer, I have learned that I cannot control everything that happens in my life and once I turned it over to Him, my understanding, or what I THOUGHT was understanding, was skewed. By turning to Him, for help, my life has become MUCH easier to deal with!
 
And now these three remain: faith, hope and love. But the greatest of these is love. -- 1 Corinthians 13:13

Sort:  

Congratulations @jimcropper! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @jimcropper! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jimcropper! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70