You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Team – (PowerHouseCreatives Contest) – “If I were…”

in #story5 years ago

This story reminds me of a few work situations I have encountered. Troublemakers and people who don’t pull their weight are surprisingly difficult to deal with. They have a lot of built-up skills around things like pretending to be team players even when they’re not, and showing up and doing just enough that it almost appears they are doing their part. Meanwhile they may be doing half the work of the rest of the team, or worse — causing strife and division in the team, or back-stabbing. I have seen it all. Eventually it usually gets resolved one way or another, but there is a lot of damage done along the way.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thanks for reading! Yes, even though I saw this particular episode happen while going through basic training, I agree that situations like this happen a lot in normal life, and having worked in an office setting for over 30 years, I've seen it there too.

I think the way both entities are structured, they perhaps over-encourage the blending of the ne'er-do-wells into the mix of good employees, (or soldiers), the idea being the good will rub off on them, while the chance of this actually happening is nearly zero. Instead, the bad almost always stymies the good that was already there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42