BROKEN SEAL S01E01

in #story7 years ago

BROKEN SEAL
EPISODE 1

The rays of light from the sun
found its way to my
room; brightening the gloomy
house. My alarm wasn’t an
exception, it also cried to the
tone of the rising sun.
I rolled from one edge of the
bed to the other, finally
waking lazily. I got up from
the bed, still on my nighties,
by my nighties, i mean
creamed coloured pyjamas.
I located the bathroom,
brushed my teeth and washed
my face. Then went to the
living room. Everywhere was
still as untidy as it was last
night, what was i expecting?
That angels would tidy my
room? No way!!! I don’t even
believe in them.
Ooops sorry i forgot to
introduce my self! Am Isaiah,
Isaiah Guidotti from a family
of four, dad is the mayor of
cebu and mum, a business
woman. I have only one
sibling, my pearl, Isabella. I
was born 27years ago. I spent
all my life in cebu city,
actually, its only yesterday i
stepped out of cebu for the
first time. I came down here,
to Manila, the capital city of
philippine, to work. Dad had
that taken care of, so i can
start working as soon as i wish.
phone rings
The caller is no other than
samuel my best friend.
Samuel: hey bro
me: yeah! How are you doing?
Samuel: i’m doing good….how
was your first night in Manila?
(laughing)
me: it wasn’t peaceful at all,
Manila is a noisy city!!!
Samuel: hahahaha welcome to
Manila don’t worry, you’d get
used to it…..by the way am
coming over, like right now!
Me: (happy) thats nice, but
come prepared, you’ar gonna
help me do some tidy-ups.
Samuel: exactly why i’m
coming….catcha then?
Me: i’d be waiting, bye.
hunged up
That was samuel, my best
friend. We grew up together,
attended the same high school
in cebu, but after high school,
he came down here to Manila
to live with his family, while i
attened college in cebu.
I started doing some of the
tidying, fixing the kitchen,
putting the couches in place
and so on.
Just then, i heard a knock on
the door, of course i don’t
need a seer to tell me its
samuel. I ushered him in, not
after a friendly handshake.
Me: buddy, i’ve got nothing to
offer yet….(shy)
samuel: i understand, lets fix
your house for now, when we
are done, i’d take you out, we
eat, have fun and show you
new places, yeah?
Me: yeah! Thanks man.
Minutes drifted to hours, soon
we were done putting the
house in order. Samuel called
an engineer to take care of the
power, which he did pretty
well, guess he must be an
expert. Samuel and i went to a
fast food restaurant in the next
street, M, de santos street,
while i live at Soriano avenue.
We ate some local (philippine)
food and also visited some fun
parks. Then to samuel’s family
house where i was given a
warm welcome.
The day moved really fast, its
7:34pm already! I’m not the
type that stays out late, i asked
samuel to take me home.
Samuel had a car of his own,
and lives in a mansion, his
parents are filthy rich and he’s
their only child. A little wonder
he is a spoilt brat.
Samuel dropped me at the
entrance to my house, before
zooming off. I went in and sat
on the sofa to breath down for
a while. I was kinda tired
luckily i don’t have to cook, i
ate a delicious meal made by
samuel’s mum herself!!!
I switched on the tv a soap
tittled ‘rivers of love’ was
being played. I liked the
display of love and affection
showered by Coco Martins (a
philippin actor) in the soap. I
unconsciously wished it was
me been flooded by ‘rivers of
love’ yes i did had a
relationship back then, but i’d
never describe that as rivers of
love, rather ‘desert of love’
yeah ‘coz i don’t know if the
love actually existed.
The soap ended a few minutes
to 9pm, not after leaving a
great suspense. I was also
getting sleepy, but just as i
envisaged, the sounds of rock
music, various degrees of car
hootings and what sounded
like gunshots, won’t let me
have a blissful night rest.
I shouldn’t have opted to stay
in the heart of Manila, but hey!
I want some adventures, i’ve
heard so much about MANILA.

Next Episode...

Sort:  

Hello, please follow the rules of the group Steemit for Resteem ↕ and you will be resteemed by the most active members in the group.

You have to resteem a post from the group before you post yours there.

Here is : HOW TO RESTEEM ON STEEMIT ?

W e also don't accept posts without any picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59027.47
ETH 2528.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47