Daily Dream/Meditation #2

in #story7 years ago

Picture is from artist- Samuel Farrand. Please check out his work!

I wanted to start a simple daily Dream and Meditation blog to get me back on track and I thought what better way than Steemit to keep me motivated! I get paid and am more likely to do my exercises as "hopefully" people will want to keep track of my progress and I also want to keep track of YOURS! If you have or are starting your own dream or meditation blog please paste your Steemit webpage link below "after you post" in my comment section below and I WILL check out your blog and we can all motivate EACH other to stay on track with our practices. Just try to keep it related to Dream/Meditation/Spiritual practices. You don't have to have an elaborate/fantastic story to share. If you do, that's great, but the goal here is to keep the momentum going with our practices. One thing I have done that helps is make a folder in your favorites on your browser and save the webpage of one article of someone you like on Steem and use that to click on their username to check their articles. Easy way to do it since there is no friend list. I will probably attach this paragraph to each post, so if you are viewing these daily you can just skip this section each time. Remember- The more often you practice your Dream/Meditation routine, the better "like any else" you will become.

Meditation:

Time- Early Morning
Meditation- 10 minutes
Focus- 1/10 (less thinking than yesterday, small improvement)
Focus object- Breath
Body- Restless
Position- Half lotus
Insight- focus on the breath more and more, less thoughts

Dream- Setting (High School)

Scenario 1- I was in some kind of kindergarten class and helping the kids put a model truck together, it was close to the size of a regular truck but a bit smaller. The girl in the class was upset, may have been my sister, as I mounted the extra tire on the side of the door rather than in the bed of the truck were it was supposed to go, i have no idea why i did it myself except that it looked cool

Scenario 2- I was playing a baseball game with some old high school friends in a baseball field behind the high school. We were all out beyond the edges of the field looking for baseballs to use and then the ground became really moist and soggy and was moving up around my feet trying to drag me in. I saw some rocks close to were i was at and went for them. It was more solid, but i had a feeling the forest was angry with us being there and then a wave of water came out of no where and washed me from the forest back onto the field. I couldn't understand why it happened and as i asked everyone else they apparently had no problems?

Translation, Scenario 1, never hurts to do something just because you might like it, it might not make any sense to anyone else, but who cares, it's fun. Scenario 2, I have no idea about this one, except the forest doesn't like when we throw trash or baseballs in the woods :)

Sort:  

Nice ... visite my post there is an amazing Header Cheat sheep check it out ... !! follow to keep in touch
https://steemit.com/steemit/@royhamada/cheat-sheet-header-gif-welcome-hand-writing-effect-make-you-steems-more-beautiful

That's pretty cool, thanks

yes i meditate every early morning also. gives me peace of mind before the day starts. nice post.

Good to hear and keep it up, these posts help me keep to my schedule. I usually try to go for longer times on the weekends, just not enough time during the week.

I always struggle with focus, so hard to shift everything aside and keep centered on a single thought. Cheers

That's why we have to keep coming back day after day moneybags.

Very nice help to get relax this days

Thanks dim!

You make good post i will follow you. Thanks for share your content

Thanks Dim, I appreciate it

Dream interpretation is so interesting and so are the benefits of yoga and meditation. Following for more good stuff. I would love the support too, it always nice to have a cOMmunity to help motivate and appreciate. Thanks for sharing.

Very true, following you now. Will also lookout for posts from you. If you want just come back and paste your link in this comment.

what they teached us during my vipassana retreat is, if you feel restless and have a lot of thought to deepen your breath for a while.

I have 0 experience how to read dreams but my first thought was the feeling of rejection.

I didnt post my link yesterday and I am not sure if you already follow so just for security reasons

https://steemit.com/health/@flipstar/my-wim-hof-journey-week-1-day-5-and-some-happy-rambling

I post my wim hof experience here

Nice, wim hof breathing is great. I completed about 6 weeks out of the 8 or 9 weeks of the program and it really works. I will be incorporating that back into my routine at some point, just ran out of time in the morning and sadly gave it up altogether, but I could really tell the difference with my energy levels during the day after doing the breathing exercises. Stick with it, it's worth it!

Love the artwork, on my way to check him out!!!

The dream meditation blog is a good idea. I find I can focus better using a mala, The tactile input is simple and keeps me focused like following your breath does.

Keeping the blog sure helps me stay on track. If you start your own, just send me the links in the comment section and I will check your's out.

This is a great idea! also tell your friend great job on the artwork!
2017-23-6--11-13-40.jpeg

Thanks, and will do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57257.58
ETH 2345.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40