My Wim Hof Journey Week 1 Day 5 and some happy rambling

in #health7 years ago

WimHofIceThrone12.jpg

So after yesterdays fridge experience I had to be satisfied with a cold shower today, but since the weather is bad for the last days the shower was actually kind of cold.

Well...I am not posting pictures of me showering so no pic for today except from the man himself sitting on his icy throne.

My retention times

  • round 1 : 43,23 sec
  • round 2 : 45,65 sec
  • round 3 : 1min 2,49 sec

I am getting a bit better and now also I can hold my breath longer from round to round which is the way I was used to.

With my rediscovered interest for air in my body I get more motivated to quit smoking and I am starting to forge a plan for this.

I dont know what it is and propaply it is the mix of all but I cant remember when I was this happy as the last week.

I eat healthy, I train regular, my work is fun atm and with crypto I am starting to earn a new small passive income.
Except one day were I felt a little down and this was from just sleeping or to be exact the lack of sleep, I am full of joy and love for life.
For someone who struggled a lot with depression this is a pretty big deal.

But back to the cold: I will try to find a regular source of ice and a bucket so i can at least get my hands and feet some ice everyday but this will also depend on the price of course. Otherwise I will be happy with the semi cold showers and some ice bath during the week.

Breath motherfucka

Sort:  

Very very insteresting post. thanks for share it man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39