Foxtales Week 4 Entry - Today is the Day

in #story7 years ago

This is my entry for week 4 of the #foxtales story contest.
Click here for the contest entry post.

Today is The Day!

When my alarm went off, I practically jumped out of bed. Today was the day of the big class trip! After a quick shower, I fell over trying to put my underwear on, only to realize I put them on backwards! I put on a shirt and pants, before almost putting on socks that didn't match. Rummaging through my dresser, I messed up the carefully arranged clothes, closing it quickly after finding a matching pair of socks. A lone sock hung out the front of the drawer, stuck in the crack between the front of the drawer and the dresser. I quickly put on my shoes, and ran down the stairs, almost tripping on my way down. I grabbed two slices of toast my mom made from the kitchen, scooped scrambled eggs onto one piece, squirted ketchup on it, smashed them together, and ran out the door as my mom yelled at me for dropping food. After an agonizing wait for the bus, it finally arrived. Only after taking my seat, when I finally calmed down, did I realize it. I forgot my permission slip.

Sort:  

Been there, done that. Almost exactly the same way. No ketchup and was walking to school.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64544.47
ETH 3417.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48