Celtic Fantasy Fiction Novel-We Come Back: Vol. 1: Chapter 3.4steemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Find all currently posted exert links at the bottom of the page! Happy hunting, Raptors!

Business or Pleasure

GorgeousAst3.jpg

I woke up that morning in my bed, though I hadn’t

remembered leaving the window sill. Lying in my bed, I kept replaying Mr. Staun in my head. I visually lit up thinking about it. I climbed out of bed, and threw my drapes open, exposing the pure sunlight that came spilling into my room. I wasn’t sure how or why I had made up my mind the way I had, but I had, and I was so relieved by my decision that I danced around the room. I rang the bell for Andean. I then pulled what I wanted to wear out of the wardrobe. It was a long maroon dress that fit tightly across my chest and waist, and then steadily bloomed out. I loved spinning in it, and the way it had a V neck that allowed the sleeves to drop slightly off the shoulders before going down to my wrists.

The knock on the door alerted me to Andean’s arrival.

“Come in,” I said, tying my robe around me.

“Good morning, Miss Astraea. How might I be of service?” he placed a tray of tea on my terrace.

“Good morning, Andean. When Trix awakens, will you ask her to stop by my room?”

“Of course, Miss Astraea, I will deliver the message.”

“Thank you Andean,” I curtsied slightly and he bowed, as he closed the door on his way out.

He was really quite an accommodating creature.

He came from a clan of bear-men that had sought out employment through the council, hoping to protect the Keepers. They had proven very protective, and very well liked by us, and therefore inhabited the palace the same as us, and had done so for centuries.

When Trix came in she was surprised to see me feeling so radiant. I grabbed Trix and spun her around, dancing with her to an invisible beat. Trix laughed.

“Shall we dance?” I laughed and kept spinning, the way we had as kids, when we were humans, until we were so dizzy we collapsed on the bed.

“Slept well did we? What has brought this on Raea? I sort of assumed you wouldn’t be in a great mood today after last night…” Trix rolled over to face me.

I stayed lying on my back, looking up at the painting

on the ceiling of my room. It was a mixture of the night sky, the ocean and a massive grove of trees. It was stunning, and very comforting to me. I rolled over to face Trix.

“I have decided to see him again. I don’t know why, and I don’t think I have really thought about my decision, but I can feel, Trix, on the inside, that I cannot do any different, and still be able to be happy.”

Trix smiled, and laid her head down on her hands. She knew that I would choose the opposite of my parents, but for the first time, she agreed with me, and not just because she was my best friend, but because she honestly felt there was a reason I needed to know this man.

“So are you going back today then?”

I leapt up and began undressing out of my pajamas. I turned to Trix, “Yes indeed, I am. Will you help me with this?”

Trix got up, pretending as if it put her out to help me.

Once we had the maroon dress on me and buttoned up the back, I went to my jewelry box on my vanity. I decided this particular time I would also wear a red ruby heart necklace that my father had given me upon leaving Earth and coming to Pastel for the very first time.

I always wore the same silver leaf ring from Aubrey,

and slid that on fondly. It was a gift he had given me that allowed me to send him love when he was away. He had a ring that shared the other half of the jade stone, and when we both wore it, all we need do is speak one sentence to it, and the person who hadn’t spoken would receive the other’s energy glowing within the stone. Aubrey was my twin in many ways and my best friend. He had short dirty blonde hair, and stunning blue eyes with a grey tint. He was of a strong build, and stood taller than me. We cared very much for each other, and had an uncanny ability to feel each other’s sorrow and joy in equal measure.

He was a painter as well, Spring in fact,

but though my focus was more on the accessories of nature, such as flowers, and grasses, his focus was on the actual staples of nature, specifically trees. He spent more of his time on Earth than I, as painting new trees took longer than flowers. He would spend weeks at a time on Earth in one area, come home for a couple of weeks, and then return again. He was currently on Earth, in England, and therefore had not heard of the recent dilemma within the family. He knew however, that Master Dyvin had been seeking my heart for some time now, and he was the first to dismiss our parents whenever they tried to force love on me.

I was especially missing him this morning,

and whispered, “Vcan zob eia gona, R vrsc zob vaia naei, sant ma zobi powa, ent rpp ynov zobia caia,” into the stone. When he received the message his ring would glow blue, the color of my energy, then if he whispered the same thing back to his ring, my ring would glow purple, the color of his energy. Trix always found it fascinating to watch, and we both stared at the ring, waiting for a message back.

Trix had always felt very strong feelings for Aubrey,

and though I knew, Trix hardly ever talked about it. She worried sometimes, when Aubrey was gone, about him, so when the stone lit up in purple, she breathed out, not having even realized that she had been holding it.

We girls sat in silence, both lost in our own thoughts, both fighting ourselves, held to restrictions and boundaries we weren’t sure how to defeat.

Thank you for your support, as this is my first novel! Thank you for reading the first three chapters of We Come Back: a tale of love, reincarnation, and the ever looming knife that threatens to destroy it all!

Follow me @frolickinraptors!

Join the hashtag onehumanbasket poetry movement @robyneggs!



Rose Schreiber. Copyright 2017. Not for reproduction or republication.
All rights reserved.

Table of Contents

Prologue

https://steemit.com/fiction/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-prologue

Chapter 1.1-The Angel Above Him

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-1-1

Chapter 1.2-The Angel Above Him

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-1-2

Chapter 1.3-The Angel Above Him

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-1-3

Chapter 2.1-The Bonds that Tie Us

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-2-1

Chapter 2.2-The Bonds that Tie Us

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-2-2

Chapter 2.3-The Bonds that Tie Us

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-2-3

Chapter 3.1-Business or Pleasure

https://steemit.com/fantasy/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fantasy-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-3-1-business-or-pleasure

Chapter 3.2-Business or Pleasure

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fantasy-with-a-historical-element-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-3-2

Chapter 3.3-Business or Pleasure

https://steemit.com/writing/@frolickinraptors/celtic-fantasy-with-historical-elements-fiction-novel-we-come-back-vol-1-chapter-3-3


We Come Back Cover1.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @frolickinraptors! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This is so good :-) xo