You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My Life so Far - Part 14 - High School (1)

in #story7 years ago

@vcelier but you remember the school
and the priest who had comics to read haha
how come comics were not allowed?
I learned Tagalog and English with comics - lots of them in my grandparents' house where I grew up - they were my first reading materials
the only way they could get me to read haha

Sort:  

My father did not consider that reading comics was good for our souls. He probably thought that most of them were a waste of time. We were supposed to only read books that were authorized by my parents.
My mother had been reading a comic called Bécassine when she was a young girl, but I don't think we had any albums of it at home.

Of course, from time to time we would bring some forbidden comics at home, but we had to hide them.

@vcelier I did that too hahahah forbidden comics
I guess I didn't have this restrictions because one I was too hard headed and still am and two - my aunt reads them in front of me so she can't say its bad hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68943.86
ETH 3749.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67