You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's not about hate...

in #story7 years ago (edited)

Also, you were not the target I was aiming for with this post. ;) I think when you think about who my target was you might grin, and perhaps even chuckle.

EDIT: I consider you part of the choir with me. This wasn't a post aimed at the choir.

Sort:  

don't' worry- never thought it was directed at me ;>...I just now read your NAP post, and may have commented a wee differently had I read that before commenting here ;>

So I'm kind of at the point of defining enemy as someone who has

  • made clear his intention to violate the NAP
  • directed that intention at me (conditional, but definitely carries more weight)
  • is rejecting reasonable compromise ( meaning I need to understand the nose under the tent strategy

I view most of these people as puppets, slaves, zombies. Thus why I referred to exorcism in the post.

If that monkey/demon on their back could be removed and they learned to appreciate individualism and WHO THEY ARE rather than trying to be like someone else then some truly magical seeming things could happen.

Those people may have some truly amazing ideas that are repressed simply due to them being so busy trying to FIT IN.

keep in mind that it may be part of their goals to fit in, to be part of the crowd

Yes. And truly if they are FREE they should be FREE to choose to do that as well.

I guess what I am really getting at is I don't want them to be trapped by FITTING IN such that they stop thinking for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06