Inspiring & Thrilling TALES of life from TO TELL A TALE #9

in #story7 years ago (edited)

TO TELL A TALE OF A PICTURE Contest has seen one of the highest participation in it's 9th edition. I felt so honored to read short stories submitted by participants because of it's originality, diversity and creativity. Most of the stories were very humanistic, emotional & inspiring but some of stories were spy stories which was thrilling and TTT#9 also got comedy entry.Some of entries were so outstanding that I felt very bad while disqualifying them on the basis of contest rules and which force me to change some rules for next edition of TO TELL A TALE Contest #10

To Tell a Tale of a Picture is turning out to be very very interesting, exciting and helpful contest for steemians who love to write or newcomers want to exercise their writing skills. As a curator, I get blown away by the ideas, stories and imagination of contestants. I believe these contestants should be recognized and their creativity must be appreciated.



TO TELL a TALE of a PICTURE #9

TTT-9_1.jpg


STORY -1 (WINNER)

Sacrifice by @olawalium

Stopped from work few months ago, he has been at the mercy of relatives and friends.

Today, his older child was sent home from school, due to payment defaulting. He has examinations tomorrow, and his future depends on it. He ran to friends and relatives as usual, but he got turned down.

Down and out, amidst tears, he had to do what he had never done before. He went to the market and did labour; 11am till 6pm. He feels pain all over, but satisfied.

Today, he knows; "Life will not give you what you deserve, but what you demand".
Post


STORY -2 (GREAT STORY)

Everything by @seunnla

As the 'Most-Eligible-Indian-Bachelor', my life was the definition of *'Classy—&—Smooth' *
Born to one of India's most powerful couple, I had everything I wanted, the best clothes, latest gadgets, you-name-it-I-had-it. I couldn't imagine myself 'not-having'. That phrase I was alien to me.

But...
Accidents change things, being paralyzed from the waist down changes things.
After months at the best hospitals in the world, I'm finally back home. I could see a young man carrying a heavy sack.
He was walking. I wished I was him😔
For I realize today, that he had everything, everything I didn't have.
Post


STORY -3 (GOOD STORY)

What I Would't Do For Some Peace And Quiet by @breezin

As a young boy, my grandfather gave me a donkey and cart,
he said it would make my life easier, and he sure did,
at least until I got married.

Unfortunately, my wife and donkey, just can’t get along.
Every day ended in a domestic aggravation. And I always am always in the middle.

So last night I told the two that I refuse to get involved.

Next thing I know, I am living alone.
No more wife that cooks, or donkey to carry the loads,
but at least now I have some peace and quiet.
Post


STORY -4 (GOOD STORY)

Biding His Time by @mtnmeadowmomma

At long last, Bill spotted Anna under the taxi stand sign, and made an effort to keep his hold on the newspaper casual. Shielded by the paper, no one had paid any attention to him, let alone questioned why he was standing there, seemingly reading. Anna herself had been fooled, and had not given his raised paper more than the merest glance. Now, his opportunity had come. She was distracted. The man with the sack, and the taxi, would be out of his way within seconds. Bill's heart began to race as he tensed himself for action.
Post


INTERESTING STORES

The Race by @jumpatthechance/

“I am faster than any man or machine” declared Abdul. Vihaan overheard this and said “I’ve got a challenge for you. I bet you 100 Rupees that I can beat you in my taxi over one hundred metres”

“Ha”, scoffed Abdul “I can do that carrying a large sack of flour on my head”
“In that case, make it 200 Rupees.” said Vihaan.

That afternoon, they lined up for the race.

“Ready, steady, go!”

Abdul started off, while Vihaan waited. “I’ve plenty of time” he thought. Little did he know that Abdul had disconnected his starter motor.
Post


The package by @dele02

This undercover agent carrying a sack of information is getting paranoid and he is about to give away his position. Other intelligence unit and terrorist are present but are yet to figure out who is with the valuable information they need so bad. The Agent reading news paper suspects he is the target. However, the dude on the will share is the decoy. His handlers can sense he is about to lose it and make a run for his life.

Just before he did, A taxi pulled over for him.

Alas this must be his handler. He jumps into the back of the cab without hesitation. A silent pistol welcomed him.

His end.
Post


Lawrence's story by @oduwole (Disqualified)

Life has been so cruel and unfair to Lawrence. He's an agile guy whose old poor parents managed to give a university education, hoping that he'd become successful and put a long lasting smiles in their faces but reverse was the case. Three years after graduating, Lawrence couldn't get a job after spending 6years in medical school, awarded the best graduating student with a first class hons. This sorrowful condition led to the death of his parents because they've invested all they had in his education. Life became more unbearable for Lawrence, he was lonely and had to leave for Lagos where he knows no one in search of greener pasture. Lawrence became a carrier of goods in a popular market without shelter. On a fateful day where he was performing his regular duty, Hope, his university girlfriend who left for America without notice had returned to Nigeria and decided to search for Lawrence. Hope chartered a taxi from the airport and called at a popular market to get some stuffs before heading to her hotel. From afar, she saw Lawrence with a heavy bag of rice on his head and beckoned on the taxi driver who was reading a newspaper by the side of the road to help her get Lawrence's attention(since he was the closest to him). The driver did as instructed and Lawrence's story changed for good. He was happy again!
Post




I am sure you would have like above original short stories written by contestants. Please visit these contestants and see their work encourage them with UPVOTES.



Visit: TO TELL A TALE of a Picture Contest #10



Love from-
The Patcher ( @dpatcher )

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

You got a 14.29% upvote from @slimwhale courtesy of @dpatcher!

Did you know you can make a passive income by simply delegating steem power?
@slimwhale offers the best return on your investment, at 95% of the bidding pool, proportional to your investment, after each round.
Let's grow together, start earning now by clicking the following links: 10SP, | 50SP | 500SP, | any amount |
For more information, see here

Yaaaaay! So glad you love the story. I really appreciate all you do for everyone on this platform and the encouragement you give everyone. Well done. You are amazing.

Thank you @olawalium for your encouragement and support. Cheers - @dpatcher

Thanks for great initiative you have done. Promote some good post in your blog.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by DPatcher from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84