🐪 The Aladdin's magic lamp 🐪 阿拉丁神燈 🐪

in #story7 years ago (edited)

I promised to share a little story behind the two Aladdin's lamps three weeks ago at the end of my travel post below:

🚉 [輕旅行系列] 北投,溫泉 🚉 [Travel Around Taiwan] Hot Spring in Beitou

So this is what today's post is about. 

Before I tell you this little short story, just in case you don't know who Aladdin is and what is about his magic lamp. Please check this out. I think this man and his whimsical gadget should be globally known. But in a nutshell, if you happen to possess such a magical lamp, rub it and a Genie of the lamp will be summoned to grant you three wishes. Yeah, pretty much any wishes...

Given this background information ready, let's head back to my own lamp story...

Maybe some of you are aware that I had a trip to Europe a couple of months ago as I keep sharing my European trip photos via a little series of mine - the #myeuropaplog. When I planned this trip, I planned it with a Steem component - using Steemit to record my daily trip photos but keep the blogging time as short as possible so not to reduce the quality of the trip. I made an announcement just before the trip started (and later gave away some surprise gifts to many who commented)... 

We took the Emirates airline and the aircraft was A380 so we were very thrilled as we had never taken this huge carrier before. The flight starts from Taipei, makes a transfer in Dubai International Airport and then continues to Vienna (yeah, Europe!). We departed at midnight on a Monday so when we arrived at the DXB airport it was early morning already and we had 3 or 4 hours to spend in this airport before the connecting flight to Vienna. [See my DXB photos here]

Of course we walked around and shopped around in this famous modern airport before we found some place to take a rest. I had never been to Dubai, but even just by saying the name of this city you can feel there seems to be some magic in it.. intriguing... 

I was pretty crazy about Steem at that time (well, actually was, has been, still is and will be so it seems) and had not yet toggled my mood to a traveler's, so when my wife was browsing through all those fancy international wines and marvelous local sweets, I was checking Steemit posts or some crypto-news beside her.   

Then the magical moment arrived. I checked the price of Steem. It went up to more than $0.5 and continued to rise to over $1 in just a few hours (or 1-2 days I cannot recall)!! It was previously around $0.3 and actually I felt very pleased already because it wasn't long ago that Steem had just reached its historical low of $0.07... 

So I couldn't believe my eyes because the price pumped like crazy back then when I was in transit. I seemed to message @oflyhigh and asked him what's happening... (please confirm if I did ask you) It was in that moment that I feel Steem is back on track and the story later proves me right until today. You might refer to the Steem price chart below from coinmarketcap.

Well you can imagine that I felt so exuberant when my wife was shopping frantically in an airport thousand miles away from home! I had to distract myself from indulging in the unfounded over-joyfulness. So when I saw the Aladdin's lamp keychains on display (this is a popular theme for souvenirs of Dubai), I knew I need to get one of it to mark this moment.

Oh, there you go. I bought two delicate lamp keychains there and brought them back to Taiwan and took photos of them in Beitou. Aren't they gorgeous like the future of Steem? :)

Sometimes in some special moments of our lives, we need something concrete that you can feel in your hand or whatever makes you feel real to capture this very moment. 

I bought these magical lamps to capture my little magical moment with Steem. And I hope they can witness what we are going to have in years to come. At that time, maybe I will auction one of them and keep one for myself... haha... Yeah, that's why I bought two.

End of my little story. I hope you enjoy it!

幾週前我發了下面這篇文章,文章最後說了要分享一個小故事,關於這兩只小神燈:

🚉 [輕旅行系列] 北投,溫泉 🚉 [Travel Around Taiwan] Hot Spring in Beitou

所以,我這就來實現承諾了。尤其感謝 @rivalhw@nationalpark 兩位讀者在回覆表達了期待之意。

我想大家應該都很清楚什麼是阿拉丁神燈的故事了吧?應該不用我再說一遍。反正基本上如果你手上有這神燈,擦擦它,神燈精靈就會出現,給你三個願望!我想這故事應該全世界的大人們孩子們都很清楚的...

好!那就回到我的故事吧!

大概大家都知道我之前去了趟歐洲(哈哈,不好意思,搞得動靜很大),然後旅程中,以及回來後一直到現在,我都還持續在分享當時的照片,歐洲真是令人難以忘懷啊!當時我出發前還發了公告,回來後還給許多回覆者發了神秘獎,這都在我 #myeuropaplog系列裡。

當時,我們特別選了Emirates航空,也是想搭乘一下傳說中的巨無霸客機A380,果然是很大啊,但沒法去二樓參觀,因為我們是經濟艙賤民,呵呵。飛機深夜從台北飛杜拜(迪拜),在那裡要待3-4小時,再轉機到維也納(噢!歐洲我來了!)。這裡有些旅程的與杜拜機場的照片。

所以,當我們到杜拜機場時,大概已經是清晨了,但非常疲累因為飛機上不好睡。不過,我們都很興奮,因為從沒到過杜拜,而且後面要往歐洲更是期待!杜拜這城市,光是念它的名字,就會感到一股神奇的力量呀!好像背景就會響起阿拉伯的音樂呢!

我們在機場裡到處逛逛,有些商店都應該是開24小時的。先逛,再吃,再睡,然後去搭轉乘飛機。這就我們的計劃。

當時,我還在心繫Steem的模式,不能怪我,我常年處於這狀況,只是行前已經有做好心理準備,要轉換心境,成為旅人模式,否則不就白出來了嘛!但轉機時,還算還沒開始,我也還在想著旅程中該怎麼發照片又不佔用太多旅遊玩樂時間... 所以,當老婆在逛著商場,我就看著手機,跟著她走。經過琳琅滿目的世界名酒區,杜拜華麗豐富的甜點區,甚至是要抽獎的保時捷汽車,我都沒太大興趣,只是看看有趣...

神奇的時刻來了!我按往日習慣,又看了下Steem的價錢。竟然,升到了$0.5附近!而且還看似要一路漲上去!印象中那幾小時,還是後來1-2天之內,價格衝上$1以上,真是太瘋狂了!

當時其實我出發那幾天,已經對於回穩且上漲的Steem價格感到很欣慰了,大約是在$0.3上下,那已經是從再往前一陣子的歷史低點$0.07回升幾倍了!所以,我在杜拜機場,不太敢相信我的眼睛,我心想難道發生什麼事了嗎?似乎還傳了訊息給O小嬸,問他咋回事呢!(請確認一下啊!我有沒有問你啊?)他哪裡知道呀,成天搞程序的...  只是傻笑吧!

那時,我感到不可置信,同時又有點香菇,想這段時間以來的堅持,終於似乎Steem看得到明亮的未來了... 你可以看看上面的歷史價格走勢圖,我在杜拜當時,就是那個大轉折向上,在那之前,其實已經回穩了。直到今天的故事,你已經都知道了...

所以,當老婆瘋狂採購時,我都傻笑地跟著付錢,在這離家千哩外的中東地區,果真是充滿神奇力量的地方啊!我稍微回神,覺得不能在耽溺在這種幻夢之中,畢竟前方還有許多荊棘啊!所以,我趕緊找找可以讓我分心的東西。此時就看到杜拜知名的神燈系列紀念品,心裡想就是這個了!挑了兩個可愛精緻的神燈鑰匙圈,以為此刻之紀念。之後,帶著它們到歐洲旅行,再帶回台灣,不小心放在背包裡帶到北投,就幫它們拍拍美照,今日來說說這小故事啦!:)

有時候,人生中總有些特別的時刻,我們需要進行一些行為來紀錄它,例如吃大餐,做瘋狂的事,或是,像我一樣,在當下買個東西,作為保存這時刻的實體。

這兩只小神燈,成為我捕捉這神奇時刻的載體,希望它們能夠持續跟我們一起,見證Steem光明的未來。

我買兩只,所以,等以後我們都發達了,說不定我再來拍賣一只,留一個在身邊當紀念?呵呵!

神燈精靈!請帶著我們出發吧!

Sort:  

Nice post

人生中總有些特別的時刻,我們需要進行一些行為來紀錄它 講得真好 👍

看來你真的回帖已經AI自動化了!行啊!

😄 upvoted and followed you.

resteem please upvote me

good pict aladin,,,
hahahaha

一個燈有三個願望, 那你現在就有六個可以許了 XDD

賣你一個如何?算你便宜點,2萬SBD就好。

提示:你可以許願馬上收到3萬SBD,現賺1萬。不客氣!

那現在還沒有2萬SBD怎麼辦!!!! T_T
我要趕快來借幣了 XDD

算了,你有多少我收多少。

好吧, 帳號密碼給你, 我的財務長要換人了 ((遞

I love the connection between things and real life events.

劉老師很久不見~

這位大叔,我認識你嗎?

這位老師,你年紀大記憶衰退嗎?XD

喔!想起來了!你是隔壁老李的孫子嗎?

我爺又好像真的姓李

I have seen this lamp in many movies. Most of the times ghost comes out when somebody rub it. :-)

you miss the most important part - wishes!! :)

劉美女是億萬富豪?

停,刘系主任,你是男的女的?

不停。土木大大,性別很重要嗎?LOL

哈哈,不重要,男女平等,只是我以前的错觉如今和你的文章内容有些出入而已啦。无论你男女,都是我们的前辈。

Satoshi一億個,勉強我還算是有的。

都是好我很多啊!哈哈

看來得要老師出門我們才走運...可以一直出門嗎?

請劉大動身再去一趟中東!

募資文章撰寫中....

來..賞你..

不是已經發達了嗎?

你這金融圈大鱷,摸摸你的良心,說我的帳戶總額算得上發達... 啥?良心已經木有啦?LOL

金融圈內的食蕉都是我在管的。

嘖嘖,不簡單啊~~

嘖嘖,不簡單啊~~

aladin lamp 😍

i need one 😞😞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82