Fantastic, Futuristic, Floating Flyer

in #story6 years ago (edited)

"I've always been interested in UFOs."
- Steven Spielberg -


Responding to @jayna's 50 word challenge...

Fun, fun, fun!

I couldn't resist the temptation to alliterative science fiction, in precisely 50 words.

Please visit @jayna's 50 word story writing challenge here.

Table of Contents

The Fantastic, Futuristic, Floating Flyer
Image courtesy of Andres Nunez and http://unsplash.com

Fantastic, Futuristic, Floating Flyer

by Duncan Cary Palmer

Flaunting a fabulous flourish, facing feckless news folk, Franklin Felton fielded a final fastball:

“Foremost in my field, I feel fully fit to fashion an answer.

“First fielded Friday, the Felton Forcefield Flyer floated flawlessly, finalizing future fame.

“Fortunately, former failures fomented fundamental fixes. Funding’s forthcoming.

“Friends, falling’s finally finished.


Table of Contents

Franklin Felton flaunts a fabulous flourish.
Image courtesy of Biruk Masresha and http://unsplash.com


~FIN~


P.S. If you have an "in" with anybody at Steemit, Inc. - Would you please ask them to get rid of these damn, extremely annoying "off-website" arrow/boxes? The have, overnight, made Steemit ugly. There are much better solutions.


For more fantastic stories, CLICK our Library Stories Shelf.


Table of Contents


Table of Contents


LOOK! Check out our amazing product:
SILVERengines
Introducing: The SILVERengines proton - Image by @creatr
CONTACT US - Will Exchange for Steem


Thanks for your time and attention.
You are why I'm here on Steemit!
I have very eclectic interests and hope, over time, to write about them all.


⬇️To Check Out @creatr's World⬇️CLICK Each Image Below⬇️

@creatr @creatr @creatr
Sort:  

look at the beautiful words beginning with "f" it's very creative, you're a fantastic writer

My pleasure my friend, this is a contest?

Yes, just follow the link to @jayna's blog entry.

I just saw it now I'd be sure to hop on it I'm grateful for the audience

Flawlessly flaring fabulously from a fine friend @creatr

They are indeed fun. Glad to see you jump into doing one!

Aha, dang. Way to take the prompt and add some extra flair to it. 'Feckless' is a word that doesn't get used enough.

Now I feel like I want to find a way to be more creative on the next prompt challenge. Maybe poetry? Hmm!

Thanks, Neg.

Guys just gotta have fun... ;)

SKILLZ!
Like, goodness.
And it was a story too! I'm alliterate illiterate, so I couldn't pull that off.

You're welcome!

You just killed alliteration... Lol.. That was brilliant, something different 👍

Thank you!

It was fun... ;)

Ya it's great fun, hopefully you will become a regular poster in Fiftywords now that you're hooked ;o)

Thanks for the encouragement!

I just need to remember to "get around to it. ;)

hmm....why did you feel tempted to OD on alliteration? I really want to know.

Oh, I don't really know. Just sort of a challenge to myself, wanting to see if I could convey a story while wearing a strait jacket?

Perhaps sort of like working out a puzzle? Sometimes adding constraints makes a thing interesting...

Fun with alliteration! Nice job. I'm tickled pink!

Thank you very much! :D

Very creative @creatr. I don't know how you completed it in alliteration style. Bravo!

Thanks. :D

Just a little OCD, I think... ;)

hehe.....I have no idea what it's like to live with that.....ummmm think John :)

Hahahahahahaha! :D

Commendably clever, Creatr. ;)
(I love alliteration, you did a fantastic job with your flowing f's! :D )

Thank you muchly, @kaelci! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45