Part 3 the conclusion / DANIEL

in #story8 years ago (edited)

The Story He Read Again And Again

If you missed Part 1 CLICK HERE

If you missed Part 2 CLICK HERE

Daniel / Part 3 / the conclusion

As I read further, to the spot where Elizabeth had stopped reading, I learned that even though Daniel was focusing on his writing he still wasn’t able to get over Elizabeth. He was angry and vengeful. The last words I read said, “If I can’t have you Elizabeth, nobody can.”

I imagined Elizabeth reading these words. I was terrified, if I was Daniel, which seemed more likely each minute, that these words were mine. I imagined what Elizabeth would do and concluded that if she really did love me, as the note on her door said, she would do all she could to keep me from trying to kill her.

I ran back to my house looking for Elizabeth.

I was met by policemen. "What's going on,"I said.

“It’s our job to ask questions,” they said. Then they asked, “What do you know about the note that is pinned to your door?” I asked, "What does it say."

A policeman read it to me, “Daniel, I don't kill me, I love you, Elizabeth.” Then the police said, “Taking a life is a serious matter”

Then one of the policeman said, “We noticed this note is in your hand writing, can you explain that?”

I said, “This is crazy, I’m not sure of anything anymore, it may be possible I wrote it, but I really don’t know.”

I was becoming irrational and violent. They restrained me.

Policemen were walking everywhere and talking. One of them said, “Doctor Litton, do we have all of Eugene’s files?” Another replied, “Yes, Eugene’s case just gets more and more involved."

Then Doctor Litton said, “I’ll give him a shot to calm him down, then we can increase his daily medication to make him more manageable.”

I struggled as they took me into the house, said, “Where have you taken Elizabeth……she needs to know that I love her.”

They said, “the shot will knock him out, then we can take him back to his room.”

When I woke up I had a hard time remembering what happened. A spiral bound notebook caught my attention. I picked it up and saw it was full of writing. I have always loved words so I started to read. It was a personal diary, with writing that looked just like mine. The cover said Eugene and the story was dedicated to a girl named Elizabeth. The notebook felt good in my hand. As I read about Daniel I felt I had read the story before.

Thank you for supporting my work.

Writing and art are my own.

Sort:  

congratulations beautiful story, thanks for sharing

Thanks glad you enjoyed it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66