We Won the case finally and Ownership of 3641 m² land.

in #story6 years ago

Dear steemians,

Yesterday I visited village area which is 1 few KM away from our house. My mother was born in there and her childhood was in the village. After his father take them in city area, she got married with my dad. Even her father had many property after he passed away, my mother and her sisters got almost nothing as they are women. We also did want to make quarrel with our uncles and I we were small to understand all the rights we have. On the other hand, my dad was living hand to mouth and was not to strong to raise his voice.

When we are in the world already and in 2006 (most probably), dad suddenly showed us a deed which clearly says that my mother is the owner of 3641 m² land since her childhood. A man who had no inherit had gifted the land when she was adolescent. Dad didn't know about the deed and he said a stranger gave the deed to him a long ago. He had no interest to check but filed it.

My brother started to research and gather evidence. We found that the land has another owner with another deed which shows that my mother sold the land to them. My mom was adolescent that time and not even sold the land to anyone. Even the fake deed says that she was married when she sold the land which was wrong. She was about 14 years old and it was not legal age to sell. The finger also test proved that it was not my mother's finger spot. As she was not married, she had no husband. But the fake deed says wrong husband name.

20180927_171923.jpg

All the proof we showed to court, we got the land finally after fighting around 12 years. When I was starting my university education, I was dreaming about the land and it was working 2x for my big brothers. But they wanted to make a negotiation and sell it. The opposite party was strong financially and they still threat us not to go in the land. Now, we are real owner by court decision and we are strong legally and they are weak morally.

They went to political leader so that we can't occupy the land. Also, ready to fight if we go to occupy there. There fake deed will be cancelled soon and may be will take 1 few weeks. And if all goes well, we will soon start farming there.

About 1 year ago, I talked about the land with @lindahas and @tecnosgirl. My plan with the land it to use for farming . For the beginning build chicken, duck, fish and cattle farm, grow vegetables and so on. It will depends on how easily we can occupy the land.

We have many relatives there but they afraid to come and stand for us. The political power is important even you are legal.

20180927_172321.jpg

Read More about me and my projects


My Thursday with Women Empowerment (20 September 2018)

by @azizbd

Rubbish Collection and Awareness Campaign on Friday

by @azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 29 ||

by @azizbd

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-12

by @azizbd

Alal, A Sugarcane seller

by @azizbd

Poultry Farming Business Dtube Part-11

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steem.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||

Sort:  

I'm happy you won the case and are now legal owners of that land! It does sound like some people will never be happy with it though, I hope it will not bring you problems in the future.

Congrats Azizbd 🍀
12 years is a very long time but sometimes, it’s worth to fight. It can only get better from now 😊

This is good news, and a very interesting story!

I am happy for you and your mom and your entire family. I hope the fake deed gets canceled and you can move forward with your farming plans!

We got the written judgement today and it is very clear to all. Now just delay for their unethical practice. Thank you for your wish and hope god will accept it . Have a great day.

Congratulations. Truth always stands beside the honest people. Move forward and don’t fear about political pressure. We are beside you.

Thank you @dindar. I hope we can overcome all the pressure and you know how people face here. I hope for the best. have a nice day

Congratulations! Justice prevails... albeit slowly. Our country moved away from land deeds to the Torrens system (absolute title), but this requires a central registry that can be trusted. Hernando De Soto, in his book "Why Capitalism Triumphs in the West" (and nowhere else) points out that having easy ways to prove ownership of assets is necessary for economic growth. Do you think there might be a role for blockchain in provided a trusted land-deed registry?

So good to hear you won the case. Hopefully we'll be hearing about your farming adventures there soon.

Hi @azizbd!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.208 which ranks you at #2737 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 726 contributions, your post is ranked at #135.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66