The Parameter - ch02 - There is no MoonsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #story7 years ago

Read Chapter One

Chapter Two - There is no Moon

It’s a momentary very nasty feeling that You get sometimes after waking up, when you think you're awake before realizing that it’s a dream. Like your eyes were open. I snap out of it, I had a terrible dream, trying hard like I almost got it but I can't recall what was I dreaming about. The only thing I can tell is that It was terrible.

Its pitch black in the cave, I can barely notice the screw hole in the Metal plate. I can't even see my hands near my face. I knew that my phone is dead, but I still reach for it in my pocket. "Yep, Still Dead!" I have no track of what time it is. The only thing can hear is the heartbeat in the back of my head. I hope it's almost dawn but I can't hear any bird noises. So I guess maybe not.

cover art-CH02.jpg

I look through the peep hole, and I can almost see the everything like its daytime but with very very low brightness. I moved the heavy metal plate thingy and walked outside. I feel amazed by the fact that we can see everything so clear without any artificial light. I look up to the sky, there is no moon I guess it’s that day of the month when there's no moon. The place is lit just by the lights from the stars, there are occasional drifts of wind that make me shiver.

I decided not to wander around In the wilderness, (it not that I am afraid or anything, It's just.. OK I am afraid of wilderness but please don’t judge me) and I get back to ducking inside my little cave room. After a long conversation with myself I finally managed to fall asleep.

Scratching and breathing noises on the metal plate woke me up, It is exactly what I was afraid of A huge black freaking bear!! looking for breakfast And its breathing like a cow but louder. It's like a nightmare come true. I can't believe this is actually happening. I try to stay put, making no noises, Even holding the breath, but holding breath is making me more and more anxious. After almost 15 minutes of pure horror the bear become less and less interested into what's inside and stops. The bear has moved on but there's no way In hell I am getting out of this cave until I am absolutely confident of it.

It's Almost 3 hours since the bear left the sun is almost directly above. I assume it's safe to go outside, The first thing I did was gathered a few stick and a stone and quickly got back into the little cave and after securing the entrance, I took my belt buckle and made it sharp so that it can be used to create pointy stick (Improvised spear).

Now that I have a spear, I can fight back if I encounter that bear.
I begin to feel hungry but I must look for my friends first.

-End of ch02-

The Parameter [A Steemit Original]

source images for artwork used from Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Congratulations @arrjey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @arrjey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35