The Parameter - ch01

in #story7 years ago

Chapter One

With a warm feeling of the sunshine, and sand underneath me, I slowly gain consciousness. Realizing that my clothes are wet and pants are heavy, after spitting out the salty taste in my mouth, I stand up and begin to figure out where the hell am I, It’s an extra clean beach, with a lot of trees.

I vividly recall the memory of me being on my boat (yes I owned a Boat), and as I recall the memory of the huge bump pushing everything towards front, I start to notice the pain in the back of my head, realizing I must've felt unconscious while boat hit hard something rigid in the ocean.

Cover Art (2).jpg

"As usual" the first thing in the morning I do is pick up my blackberry, so I check my pockets and there it was completely soaked in water. And then I moved on to the second thing (Peeing), after watering the bushes I figured I should take a walk and get to know where the hell I am.

I remember that there were three other people on the boat. My best friend Mahendra (everyone call him bunty), my girlfriend Riya (On-Off kinda relationship really), and bunty's girlfriend Kavya. I tried looking for them as far as a kilometer but I couldn’t find anyone nearby,

While exploring in the woods, I saw a cave with a wooden platform outside, someone must have been here. it's about 5 feet high and has a very narrow entrance, the entrance is blocked by a rusty metal plate. I moved the door-like metal-plate thingy (it was heavy) and decided to look around. Inside the cave there is a dead body (almost like a skeleton with clothes). It looks like it has been here for a while. I noticed the wrist watch on the dead body, it's bunty's watch. I am sure of it because I gifted it to him & also it has his name laser embedded on the backside.

I am shocked I am not sure it this is bunty's dead body. But even if it is, how can the body be so old. And if it's not how the hell the watch ended up on the wrist of a skeleton. Weird. I notice there are a lots of counter markings on the cave wall, It counted till 457.

I walked in the Jungle searching the parameter approximately one kilometer. Couldn’t find any trace of anyone. It was getting dark so I decided to camp inside the cave for the night. It's getting dark and cold. I once saw a video on YouTube about making fire from the wooden sticks. & boy I tried A lot. But couldn’t make a fire burning. The sun is set and its getting colder every minute.

I helplessly sat against the cave wall, hoping to sleep through the night.

-End of ch01-

The Parameter [A Steemit Original]

Spacial thanks to @saywha for the support :)

Sort:  

Nice story! Hope to know the reasons behind the mystery of what happened here on the beach in the next chapter.

Thank you so much for reading and taking interest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64278.56
ETH 3504.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54